We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen Food Served in Dirty Restaurant”
Review of Crazy Jose's

Crazy Jose's
Ranked #30 of 43 Restaurants in Lumberton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Frozen Food Served in Dirty Restaurant”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

All of the food here tastes the same. The only difference is the topping. Everything with queso topping tastes the same, everything with chili topping tastes the same. The restaurant itself is absolutely filthy all the time. I think they limit their cleaning to once a year, and then only on February 31. The only thing missing is the "Swanson" emblem imprinted in the bottom of the semi-frozen food. The only reason is didn't rate it terrible is I haven't gotten food poisoning from there. Stay Away!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good food especially the burger. This is a very big and very tasty burger. My husband and I always split the burger. Also queso is excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank labmjbjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food, awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Fantastic food, low prices, fun atmosphere!! This is one of my favorite places in East Texas for good cheap Mexican food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great service, good food, good atmosphere. I suggest the poncho salad, chicken, with guacamole on the side. The green sauce is great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas, United States
1 review
“Can't get Enough!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I just can't seem to stay away from this restaurant! The food is always good and the price is awesome! When you have five mouths to feed-this is the place to Go! LUV It!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Jose's also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Jose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing