We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Longhorn Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luling
Certificate of Excellence
League city, United States
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Overall our stay in this hotel was excellent and we would refer all family and friends. All the staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean. Had a little refridgerator and microwave, Bucees next to the hotel if you need a snack. The beds were comfy and the hotel was booked and you would have never none because we slept wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy E, General Manager at Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate guests noticing all our hard work. We strive to make each guest feel welcomed. I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    32
    14
    14
    13
See reviews for
36
31
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luling, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The pool was green and it's a little bit outside of town, other than that it was great. They are also pet friendly so if you have a companion you can't leave at home you can bring him/her. Breakfast was good and there are two big convenience stores right next to the hotel so anything you might need is right there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy E, General Manager at Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for the kind words. I do apologize for the pool area. We have called in the pool guy and have the pool back up to par. We hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very clean and quiet hotel. Mostly oil & gas workers, pipeline workers and very few vacationers. I was working in Gonzales but it was actually cheaper to stay at the Best Western. The staff is friendly. Breakfast choices were not plentiful. The fruit, yogurt and milk were not available most days during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LSU17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy E, General Manager at Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here. I apologize for our deficiencies and look forward to getting the chance to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

On a recent business trip I couldn't get internet access. Staff was indifferent or clueless about how to remedy this. No wifi and they didn't have an ethernet cable to try. This doesn't work for business travel. I informed the lady at the front desk of this situation and she mentioned rebooting the router. That didn't work. At checkout, I told the front desk (different lady) of the internet issue and she said she would reboot the router. Seems like this is the standard answer for this problem instead of getting a good service provider and good tech support.

Room Tip: I checked no wifi on the box above, as there was none on the day of my visit. They are supposed to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy E, General Manager at Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the problems you encountered. I apologize for the inconvenience of not having internet access. I have called our service provider and tech support to remedy the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice & clean hotel. Staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. The breakfast was also filling and organized. They made sure there was plenty of breakfast available. This was on the 4th of July weekend, so the hotel was full. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy E, General Manager at Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for the kind words I look forward to sharing with the staff. We appreciate being acknowledged for all the hard work we do to make your stay as wonderful as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The main reason we decided to stay especially since we are from San Antonio and going to a family reunion in Luling was that I was looking forward to swimming and laying out at the pool. There were so many ants, live and dead in the pool, around the pool and actually there were mounds of ants around the concrete surrounding the pool. One of the other customers actually found the pool cleaning net and tried to clean out the pool. There were a bunch of dead ants on the bottom of the pool. I was stung by two of the ants and decided it wasn't worth the effort. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed. It was clean, huge, lots of pillows, etc but my husband and myself woke up having had a horrible night's sleep, if you want to call it that. When I was taking a shower I noticed two hairs in the shower and asked my hubby when he had taken a shower and he said he hadn't. OH YUK. Other than that the room was pretty, clean except for the shower and quiet. I wouldn't have stayed there if I had known about the ants in the pool. They really need to spray insecticide around the perimeter of the pool since other comments I have read mentioned the bugs around too. The front desk girl was unable to smile, even when I thanked her and said what a pretty hotel it was. The owner needs to see who the person was that checked me in and you will benefit from a little talk with her about customer service (which I had also read about previously).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy E, General Manager at Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about the problems you had. The exterminator has came and taken care of the issue with the ants and the pool has been cleaned. We have checked the bed and everything seems to be in order and I'm sorry you were uncomfortable. I have also addressed the issue with the guest service, or lack there of. Our staff strives to be as friendly as possible and I am sorry that you were met with frowns. I hope we have the opportunity to make this up to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stay here on a regular bases to visit family in Luling.This time the hotel seems to be not as clean as when it first opened. It is the nicest Hotel in Luling. The staff is friendly but could use some customer services skills and be a little more professional. There is alot of bugs all over the property, we encounter crickets in our bed this past stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy E, General Manager at Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know where we fell short. We strive to give each guest the most comfortable stay possible. I know you come in repeatedly and appreciate your business. We are getting the bugs under control and have spent many hours clearing them out. I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luling
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Luling
15.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lockhart Hotel & Suites
12.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
12.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
24.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longhorn Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longhorn Inn & Suites

Property: Longhorn Inn & Suites
Address: 4120 E Pierce St, (Highway 183 & I 10), Luling, TX 78648-4865 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Longhorn Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Luling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Longhorn Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To really get away from it all, stay at the Longhorn Inn & Suites, where quaint farmer's markets and the Guadalupe River set the pace.Just minutes away is the Oil and Gas Museum, a must for vacationers looking for a real slice of Texas life. Tubing and canoeing on the San Marcos River is a popular activity and a great way to cool off during those sweltering summer days. From water recreation to slowing things down, this is the perfect region for a relaxing getaway.The Watermelon Thump Festival in June brings in guests from all over Texas. We're home to the Circuit of the Americas and are proud to provide guests with a home away from home. The Central Texas Oil Patch Museum is also a popular destination and a great way to squeeze in some culture and history while on vacation.The Zedler Mill Paddling Trail is a favorite location for water lovers, and Palmetto State Park offers up great hiking trails, biking options, birding and photo opportunities. If you want to get back to nature, there are numerous options close to this Luling hotel. From fishing and canoeing to working on your swing at the local Luling Municipal Golf Course, every sport imaginable is celebrated here.We offer easy Interstate 10 access and a local Formula One Racetrack for adrenaline seekers. However, if you're here on business, we also provide comfortable and quiet accommodations so you can get right to work. A few of our frequent guests are in town with Delray Oil Inc., Oasis Transportation and Marketing Corporation, Teppco Crude Oil LLC and Seton E.B. Davis Hospital. Our friendly staff provides genuine southern hospitality, and our Luling hotel is in the best location for you to easily commute around the region.Book your next stay at the cozy Longhorn Inn & Suites, where a stress-free trip awaits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longhorn Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing