We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lufkin
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Reviewed May 19, 2014

From beginning to the end everything was good! I'd stay again. Friendly staff, quick service check in and check out. Extra needs fulfilled immediately. Low noise level nice cold room in spring. close to everything in town. Perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent service, clean rooms, very friendly people. Great value for the dollar. Easy to get to shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Area felt very safe. A late night swim was great in their clean pool. I strongly recommend this location

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This could be the absolute worst hotel experience ever. Pathetic! A/C froze up. Roaches on the floor, no queen size beds... Yea, doubles. The remote control didn't work. One Phone had no service. The bathroom floor was molded. The mirror had a crack in it. Shower turned off and back on for no reason and the bathtub drain was clogged. Oh, and this was AFTER I changed rooms! This place is pathetic! LaQuinta should be ashamed to have this hotel in their family.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korndawg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I often stay at the La Quinta in Lufkin and enjoy my time there due to the friendly staff and convenient location. They always make me feel welcome. The check-in and check-out process is quick & easy. The rooms are quiet even though the hotel is on the road. I would recommend this hotel for its value and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This Is an older hotel with a very nice staff. It has clean rooms and is located near numerous restaurants for a variety of dining experiences. Close to the Mall for shopping and Angelina College is just to the south.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lufkin, Texas
1
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have stayed here before..this is my 3 trip to lufkin,tx I plan to stay next year God willing,,,I would recomend this hotel to all that fish Sam Rayburn.yes it is a little drive to the lake but the price and the ammenties are great

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank eLush63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lufkin hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Lufkin
75 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Lufkin
46 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lufkin
Courtyard Lufkin
#2 of 14 in Lufkin
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lufkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lufkin

Address: 2119 S 1st St, Lufkin, TX 75901-5941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lufkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lufkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Lufkin Hotel Lufkin
La Quinta Lufkin
Lufkin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing