We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Comfortable Bed!!”
Review of Courtyard Lufkin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Lufkin
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Comfortable Bed!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed a single night..but that bed!! We were tired anyway..but the super comfortable Mattress put us out like a light..staff were very friendly..over all, not a single complaint..and that is RARE ..lol

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkilgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We are glad you got the well-deserved rest you needed.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    47
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
50
22
17
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I travel frequently and stay at this hotel two days per week. The staff within this facility couldn't be better! They consistently go above and beyond to make every stay a great experience. I've stayed at several Marriott's, but this one is by far the very best.
Chad

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Than you so much for the great review Chad. We always love seeing you. Please don't every hesitate to let us know if you need anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed here for 15 days in June/July of this year. I loved it. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms clean. They were going through some remodeling, but, it was unobtrusive. It was so nice in fact that I have to go back for another visit in September, and will be staying here again. Thanks for a wonderful hotel experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
HI Chris. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your upcoming visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ive stayed at multiple Courtyards...This one was equally as nice and trendy although it wasnt as well kept as some of the other ones. I love the bistro thats on site and the Touchscreen TV that allows you to find nearby attractions and restaurants in the lobby

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We were one of the first Courtyards to open with the new Marriott Courtyard concept. I am so glad you enjoyed the style and added touches.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a very comfortable and friendly hotel. The bed was so comfortable and staff very helpful. Enjoyed the Bistro in the lobby for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
One negative was the room carpet needed cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Good Afternoon and thank you so much for you comments. We truly appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests.

While our maintenance team does a preventative maintenance on all rooms, it looks like the carpet was over-looked in your room. I apologize for that inconvenience. I have instructed my Housekeeping supervisor to review all carpets this week and make a list of any that need extra attention to ensure this is corrected. Once again, thank you for letting us know about this.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

New and it shows. The rooms are very nice - large, clean, well-appointed. The staff needs some work. They were overwhelmed by a large group checking in then again the next morning at breakfast. They are trying a quick meal concept for breakfast and it was a disaster. Unless you have plenty of time (30 minutes) to wait for a cup of coffee and bowl of oatmeal, go down the frontage road to the Starbucks.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank thereareplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks so much for the comments. Based on the timeframe you mentioned, I would venture to say you were in during an annual church conference event. These are always big days for us as the groups all check in at once at we work hard to get everyone into their rooms in a timely manner.

We are working on our Breakfast as we have retrained and restaffed according to our demands. I hope you give it a try one more time on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here with my 3 granddaughters in Dec of 2013. We were celebrating a birthday. The housekeeping staff saw our balloons and left little treats (mirrors etc) for the birthday girl. That was so sweet and thoughtful. The indoor pool was a little cool and we asked if they could turn up the heat and they did immediately. Over all it was a very good stay and the staff was more than helpful. We ate in the grill there and the pizza was great. Thanks for making my granddaughters birthday more special...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I am so glad we were able to put some personal touches to your granddaughter's birthday. It is always fun for us to get involved and make sure each moment is special.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lufkin hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Lufkin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 14 in Lufkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Lufkin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lufkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lufkin

Property: Courtyard Lufkin
Address: 2130 S 1st St, Lufkin, TX 75901-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lufkin 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Lufkin will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This hotel features the new state of the art lobby that allows guests to work/relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news/weather with the help of the GoBoard. Savor in the appealing, fresh, and easy to prepare menu options at The Bistro, which provides choice, quality, and speed of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Lufkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lufkin Hotel Lufkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing