We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Lufkin
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lufkin Inn(Lufkin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
116
50
25
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
50
25
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfront deskmarriott propertynice hotelbusiness meetingoutback steakhouseco workershousekeeping staffindoor poolcell phoneking roomexcellent customer serviceup to datefree breakfastbed was comfortablebistrolobby
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 212 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Always try to stay at this hotel when i am in the area. Nice hotel --a little confusing to get to but better now since some of the road construction is completed. Staff is always very nice and accommodating. Typically nice marriott rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I am so glad to hear that we are your top choice of hotels in Lufkin. We love seeing our repeat guests come back to us over and over. Also, with you sharing your experience, we can look forward to new guests coming to see us because of your great review!

We look forward to seeing you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The employees were very professional and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Our reservations were messed up because I requested two queen beds; only king rooms were available. They kindly gave us a room with a pull out bed and a roll away bed which solved the problem.
I would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank DDDSSS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi! I am sorry to hear there was a mix-up with the reservations originally made; however, it is great to hear that my staff went above and beyond to find the right solution for your needs!

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is great if you are a male, traveling for business. If you are a business woman traveler, well, not so much.
The rooms are clean and efficient. The front office staff is very friendly. Breakfast is adequate. Good variety and friendly wait staff. However it lacks amenities for woman. For example, the is no make up mirror in the bathroom. The hair dryer can barely dry short hair before your arm falls off I can not imagine if I had longer hair. The sink has a wide blank counter in front of it. So if you are shorter than 5'5 you will be stretching to get to the sink. Lightening in the bathroom is fluorescent. Not soft light.
Ladies, if you are traveling for business realize you are staying in a property that your male colleagues will like and you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi Liz! Thanks for the time you took to give your review. Some of the items you mention regarding the bathroom have been discussed with our Department Staff to see what we can do to improve each guest's stay and comfort level. We always appreciate input like yours with very specific details as to what you would need to make it more comfortable. We like the idea of the make-up mirror in the bathroom and will be discussing what we can do to implement this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating overall. The only complaint that I have is our room at the end of the hall on the 4th floor had an awful sewer smell. The smell was only present on the 4th floor on the low end. The sink and shower water also had a unpleasant smell. When I called the front desk to complain about it, I was told that it was the city of Lufkin and there was nothing that could be done. We had to change rooms because the sewer smell was so bad that my wife was getting a headache. The sink and shower water in our second room was just as bad.

We did eat in the bistro and the food was good. As another review stated, it's easy to miss this hotel if you don't know how to get there. You exit just before the ramp to 59 South and take the service road to the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the end of the hallway on the left side as you exit the elevator as they have a sewer smell.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for the great comments Andrew. I know that the water in Lufkin can sometimes be harder than in most places. I am so sorry you experienced an unpleasant smell from both rooms you were in. This doesn't happen often, but when it does, it can be strong. Again, I am so sorry you and your wife had to experience that.

Lufkin is building a new road (or rather extending an old road) that will connect the shopping center behind us. We are talking to City officials to get the one enterance issue resolved. *Fingers crossed* this will be less of an issue as the 2014 year progresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last few years and it has been a great experience each time. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. Luggage carts are available inside the front door. It has a very nice outdoor courtyard complete with a fire pit. The café area is very nice. Our room was clean and well stocked with amenities. The king bed was very comfortable. It can be a bit tricky to get to the property, so read and follow the directions carefully. We often stay at Courtyard hotels and consider this to be one of the very best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLufkin, General Manager at Courtyard Lufkin, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We were so happy to have you with us last month. Thanks so much for the Trip Advisor review. I mentioned in another reveiw, but the tricky road issue is something we have in progress. The City is extending a road behind us that will lead into the shopping center behind us. We are hoping to have an additional enterance/exit once this is completed.

We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews