We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff; cute waffle iron”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great staff; cute waffle iron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Room was perfect. At last minute we added one more grandchild, but the small sofa in the room made out into a bed. A cute touch was the waffle iron in the breakfast room that create waffles in the shape of Texas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    57
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
43
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago, so decided to do it again since we were in the area. The hotel is still wonderful, nice clean rooms, good linens, and friendly staff. The only criticism is that the breakfast room is very, very small. Nevertheless, they do a good job keeping the area well stocked and clean. I would recommend real oatmeal not instant. The staff here does a wonderful job making recommendations and assisting travelers.

Room Tip: I would strongly recommend requesting a room that faces the back of the hotel. Otherwise, you will f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabotpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I always look forward to my work in this part of East Texas Piny woods. I will drive out of my way to stay here. Once you get in from a long day all you have to do is park then enjoy a nice clean room. The workout center is great. The next really great thing to me is you have 4 places to eat dinner right there in the parking lot. Two fast food places my favorite is directly in front of Hotel and that is Cotton Patch. Also to the end is Ralph & Kacoos. All within 150 yards. But the best thing is the BED...... Goodnight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Staff at Best Western Plus Crown Colony were efficient, friendly, helpful, and seemed to always be smiling. The room was excellent and so was the location. The lobby always smelled like fresh baked cookies and was extremely well designed. The breakfast room looked like a large comfortable Inn dining room

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is an awesome facility. The staff was very helpful, the room was great and all for a good price. Breakfast was fresh and healthy, the breakfast attendant was friendly and professional. The location was close to shopping and other venues.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located off of HWY 59. It is very clean and quiet. Several restaurant selections are within walking distance. My only comment is that Best Western pillows are not very comfortable. I would recommend bringing your pillow from home if you can.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LSU17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Four of our family stayed overnight in a 2 room suite w/2 king beds and a queen sleeper sofa. All aspects of this hotel were exceptional. Our suite was immaculate and nicely furnished and decorated. Having 2 large TV's was especially nice as our 14 yr. old grandson was able to connect his Xbox One and there was still another tv for viewing. He was so pleased with the hotel and our suite that he wanted to stay longer. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and tasted great. Could not have asked for a better place and the manager's special price was very affordable. Would definitely recommend this Best Western PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites in Lufkin, TX to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lufkin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Lufkin
Courtyard Lufkin
#3 of 14 in Lufkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Lufkin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Lufkin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
5.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 14 in Lufkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites
Address: 3211 S 1st St, Lufkin, TX 75901-7341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites! Our Lufkin hotel is ideally located on Highway 59 in Lufkin, adjacent to the Crown Colony Country Club, as well as across the street from Angelina College. Situated behind four restaurants, guests can easily walk to their choice of Ralph and Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant, Cotton Patch Cafe, McDonalds(R) or Subway(R). Our boutique style hotel in Lufkin is the perfect getaway for business and leisure travelers alike. Newly renovated, we are now 100% non-smoking. We also offer free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool with putting green, a free hot breakfast featuring a waffle station, sausage, biscuits and pastries. Our friendly staff and beautiful accommodations helped us to receive the highest award in the Best Western Family, the M.K. Guertin award, in 2014. While staying at our award winning Lufkin hotel, you are sure to be getting top notch service and accommodations. Many people come to our area to visit Lufkin Industries and Temple Inland and we are pleased to welcome those travelers home each time they come through. In addition, the United Pentecostals and Texas Bible College are just a short drive from our Lufkin hotel. Close to the Angelina College Theater, Angelina County Expo Center, Lake Sam Rayburn Reservoir and many shopping boutiques, it's easy for our guests to explore the area. Business travelers with Brookshire Brothers, Atkinson Candy, Momentive and Motion Industries especially enjoy our great value and amenities. With easy access to Downtown Lufkin and all of the Lufkin Industries facilities, guests will have no problem traveling to and from work. Our boutique style hotel is truly a gem within the city of Lufkin. We pride ourselves on our customer service, friendly and comfortable atmosphere, great location, and beautiful decor throughout the hotel. With our newly updated rooms, we have taken our comfort and design level to a new height. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crown Colony Hotel Lufkin
Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn And Suites
Best Western Lufkin
Lufkin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing