We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Waiter On-Board Here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #90 of 117 Restaurants in Lufkin
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Waiter On-Board Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

As my wife and I sat down our waiter, "Taylor" came up, smiled and called off what we usually have to drink and then asked if he was correct? He certainly was and we were quite impressed due to the fact that we dine there just occasionally. He even mentioned a person we had visited with on a prior occasion. Having a waiter or waitress that is that in tune with his/customers is quite impressive!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryDwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've never had a bad experience at this place. I love the food, they have excellent specials all the time, and over all I liked the atmosphere. The servers are friendly, and I had no complaints.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven N Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
1 review
“A bad Apple”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Abundance of staff when we visited, but no service. People arrived after us were served before us. Air conditionin way too cold. Staff disappeared for 15 minutes. Eventually food served. One order was completely wrong. Steaks ordered medium rare and served well cooked. With so much competition in the Lufkin area they need to remove the worm from the apple to stop it rotting right away, but then is Applebees really a family restaurant or should it be called Applebar and just cater for the drinkers and not people looking for a good meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“NOT a place to take your family!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I took my family there on a Saturday night over spring break. It was around 9:30 -10:00pm. The food was the only thing that was acceptable. They have absolutely NO control over the bar section. There was a fight while we were there and it was soooo obvious to see that 75% of the people in the bar were over served: yelling, stumbling, and tripping over people. The seats in the bar area were completely full yet there were people standing all around( basically on top of each other) spilling their drinks and acting belligerent. The reputation for "family resteruant" has been completely tarnished. It's more like a trashy nightclub without bouncers. I would strongly suggest going somewhere else if you are looking for a decent, relaxing time. If your into drug addicts and people strictly there to party without care, then that's your spot! Absolutely horrible!!!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatherof341587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cleanliness is an ongoing effort at Applebee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

At least that is what the manager said while they were cleaning the light fixtures over our heads and sweeping the CARPET beside us with a BROOM! Our table was full of food.?????

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaytruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing