We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Mom's Diner

Mom's Diner
Ranked #9 of 118 Restaurants in Lufkin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Rainsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

These have been good burgers for years and have become well known in the Lufkin area, but if you do not like cigarette smoke then you might want to stay away. I love their burgers but came out smelling like a night at the club(you might want to call it in).I get a burger everytime i come to town so would recommend this food.Note to owners you might could put a liitle bit of your profit into the parking lot its in bad shape.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned quality food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hamburger/cheeseburger reminds me of the days when all burgers were hand-made, thick patties that require a bib to eat. None better in Lufkin that I have had. The chicken fried steak that I had the last time that we ate there was a bit tough, but maybe they just had a bad cut that day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemax1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Best Burger in Town, good chicken fried steak. Only drawback is that is a smoking exstablishment. But the drip from the burger down your arms makes it worthwhile.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jbrink4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Literally the best hamburgers in town, but don't discount their other options. The chicken fried steak is just as good!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger and Chicken Fried Steak in Town”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Family goes here all the time. The burgers are fantastic! Not those pre-fab patties from fast food, you know what I'm talking about. They are juicy, cooked to your order and taste wonderful. Try their chicken friend steak, french fries and onion rings, too. Another plus is their soda fountain, you can refill your soft drink as often and as much as you want.

We've enjoyed eating here ever since we moved up from Houston in 1996. Mom's Diner has never disappointed. Well worth the trip to visit. They honor area military personnel with pictures of them on the Diner's walls. They do close at 7 p.m. and are closed on Sunday.

You can call in your order (936-637-6410) and they'll have it waiting for you. Enjoy! We do!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mom's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mom's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing