We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roger's Last Stay in Lufkin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roger's Last Stay in Lufkin”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hotel and staff were A-One. Amy was cheerful and very helpful during check-in, even letting me know the World Cup was on in the Lobby and USA was tied with Belgium. Breakfast left a lot to be desired this stay. Previous stays (numerous) were much better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    61
    20
    16
    10
See reviews for
54
30
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had just returned from an overseas trip and were exhausted, so we stopped there on our way home. The room was so quiet and comfortable...it was just what we needed to continue our drive the following day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for one night business trip. Front desk was courteous. Room was nice, clean and was up to Hampton suite standards. Had a king suite and bed was comfortable. Room was very spacious and quiet. I would stay again.


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goofy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton last week and were very pleased. It was very clean, beds were comfortable. We are light sleepers so often we have trouble in a hotel if there is any noise but we were very please that it was as quiet as though we were in our own bedroom. We made smoothies in our own room so we don't know about the breakfast. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We always ask for the top floor to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Room was very large, bed was very comfortable. refrigerator and free Internet. We got a good night's sleep and a hot breakfast. Front desk staff was friendly. I would recommend while staying in Lufkin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The Lufkin Hampton is nice hotel located along with several other hotels on the south side of Lufkin and appears to be the nicest of the bunch. Plus, this hotel, although not in bad shape is in the midst of a remodel, which will make it even nicer. The room was comfortable, and the staff was friendly, though the folks at the front desk didn't seem to know much about Lufkin, so asking directions wasn't much help.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ProfCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

the whole first floor of the hotel was under remodeling construction. It would have been nice to have been notified of this at the time off booking or before arrival. The work was very slow. there was very little progress from day to day and not much was done even after a 13 day stay. Internet connection was horriable. I either could not get an internet connection or hold a connetion ling enough to get any work done in the evenings after working all day. The fitness center was very small and the eliptical was very wobbly, it felt almost unsafe. breakfast was the worst out of any Hampton Inn I have very stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank beachbum1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby S, Manager at Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lufkin hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lufkin
Courtyard Lufkin
#2 of 14 in Lufkin
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Lufkin
73 reviews
6.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 14 in Lufkin
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 14 in Lufkin
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin

Property: Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
Address: 4400 S 1st St, Lufkin, TX 75901-7345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lufkin hotel is located in East Texas, only four miles from Angelina County Airport and seven miles from Forestry Museum. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn And Suites Lufkin Hotel Lufkin
Hampton Inn Lufkin
Lufkin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing