We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST in Lufkin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I usually stay at the Best Western in Lufkin, but they were booked. We had a difficult time finding the hotel. But, once we did, all I can say is WOW! We had a king sized room with a couch and mini kitchen. The room was immaculate!!
I loved the extended kitchenette area. I also LOVED the bathroom with plugs on BOTH ends of the counter.
I was VERY impressed that they change the sheets and duvet cover for each guest.
It takes a LOT to impress me. Hampton Inn & Suites impressed me. As long as they have a smoking room available, I will go here from now on.
I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patticoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 219 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2012

Room was excellent and clean. I did have a problem with the bathroom drain stopper but other than that okay .

I do not always get a complimentary paper since I am about honors member but can't seem to get their attention to correct the problem.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billwa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I was disappointed to see the hotel prices for a small East Texas town, but I generally try to stay at Hilton properties. I booked online and received a call a day later to verify what type of beds I wanted and to let me know that my room would be less than the online price quote I received. Off to a good start!

The rooms were clean, the Internet access worked great, and the breakfast was excellent. You do have to drive a few miles back into town to find restaurants, but Lufkin is small enought that it isn't a big issue. Overall the property has a very clean and well-kept appearance and feel. My wife is picky, and she gave it a thumbs-up!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTxDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My sister, who was traveling from Minnesota, met me in Lufkin, Texas. We were attending the funeral of our aunt whose services were about thirty miles away in a tiny East Texas town. My husband and I arrived early, and the desk receptionist said that was no problem. We were in our room in less than ten minutes. The lobby area was very attractive and neat; I asked if this was a new property. She replied that it was not but that it was very well maintained. She was right. All was very nice there. There was a lovely stream in woods outside our bedroom window. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was hot and tasty. The location was, for us, perfect. There were restaurants nearby, and the neighborhood was well-kept. I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor...our view was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Very quite and clean up dated room and good staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Love this hotel -- very quiet and very lovely inside.

Great bed and pillows!

Great shower.

Don't bother though going next door to the Hole in One Cafe -- very rude -- they wouldn't let us in 'cause we had NO reservations.

Do eat though at Outback -- less than 1 mile away -- great service and wonderful food!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a nice, clean typical hotel found in most locations around the country. Room was nice, clean well appointed with a large flat screen HD TV. Breakfast was normal and adequate. Worst part of the whole Lufkin area was the inability to get cell phone reception (not the fault of the Hampton Inn).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomM_Milw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lufkin
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Crown Colony Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lufkin
Courtyard Lufkin
#2 of 14 in Lufkin
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Lufkin
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Lufkin
46 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin

Address: 4400 S 1st St, Lufkin, TX 75901-7345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price Range: $94 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lufkin hotel is located in East Texas, only four miles from Angelina County Airport and seven miles from Forestry Museum. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn And Suites Lufkin Hotel Lufkin
Hampton Inn Lufkin
Lufkin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing