We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
Ranked #52 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 541 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Conveniently located, decent breakfast, clean rooms. Perfect for quick visit to see college student.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont last weekend, while in town for the Tech game. The location is right down the street from campus on 19th. The check in was easy, and the room was big. That's about it for the positives. We had a King Suite, which has a sitting area, fridge, small bar area and a king bed. The room smelled funny as soon as we walked in. The comforter and sheets were clean, but stained. The bathroom was dirty as well. After getting in late, we literally just needed somewhere to sleep, but we will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piglet0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Overall, my stay at Baymont Lubbock was very pleasant. The counter attending staffs were very nice, friendly, and courtesy, the facility appears to be neat, clean and not too noising. breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Morris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Decent place to stay, it was close to the Knipling Center where we were visiting the next day. It could improve but it was comfortable enough for a work assigned hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Hospice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The room looked like it had never been vacuumed, even when I checked out for 2 nights and then rebooked! Cockroach in the sink and the hallway and was cheated out of 2 nights rental.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#51 of 69 in Lubbock
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech

Address: 3901 19th St, Lubbock, TX 79410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $66 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated under new ownership.* Hotel is locates 1 blocks from the Texas Tech University* Buddy Holly Center 2 miles* Civic Center 1 mile* Airport 6 miles* Downtown/Depot Entertainment District 2 miles* Mackenzie Park /Prairie Dog Town 4 miles* Mall 5 miles* Next to Covenant Health Center* Museum of Texas Tech University 1 Block* Several eating options are located with in 2 miles* UMC 1 block* Movie Theaters 3-5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lubbock, Tx Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing