We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This La Quinta is adequate for an overnight stay. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast is standard continental. This La Quinta was one of the better ones I have stayed at that are older. If you need a place to crash for the night or for graduation, it will do the job.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cansand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was convenient for our route - we just needed two rooms for one night. They were unable to put us in adjoining rooms, though the couple who checked in immediately after us received the room next door to one of ours. The reviews said the beds were nice, and they were, but the rest of the experience was mediocre. One of our rooms smelled like stale cigarette smoke, and the other room's carpet was stained. While we didn't intend to use the pool, the pool area was dirty. The continental breakfast was as advertised, but I had to ask the desk attendant three times for items like coffee cups, sugar, and napkins. She was very nice about it, but I was still disappointed. We had to several times open the cabinets for ourselves to find cups and sugar for our coffee. I'm most disappointed about the room that smelled like cigarette smoke. Also, I should add that the desk attendant who was on duty the evening we checked in said he arranged for a late afternoon checkout, but the attendant on duty in the morning said she couldn't accommodate us; the discrepancy in service made me shake my head in an "of course they won't acknowledge the other staff's promises" moment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Four family members stayed 2 nights. We were there to attend the funeral of our aunt.
The check in and check out was very quick and accurate. Our room choice was great and we were given a room that showed no trace of smoke. The breakfast area was kept very clean and the food variety was good. The person in charge was always ready to help the newbies to the "Texas Waffle" maker. I loved this! Due to the fact that we would be spending a lot of time out of the room we chose to not have room service for linens, but were given extra towels upon request. The location was very convenient to our needs. Walmart across the street and a Denny's next door.On our prior vist a month ago, the construction created a few parking problems. Otherwise, we were very satisfied with our accomadations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 533aliciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DeanaG22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The night desk clerk was a joy and a blessing. The holiday Inn next door overbooked on TTUY Graduation and were grateful to have a room. She kept apologizing because the room didn't have a TV...were happy for a bed

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you like La Quinta, the other two in Lubbock may be better choices.
No internet. Many promises of getting it fixed. I heard I'll get the maintenance man on it, we are resetting the routers, it is fixed now. Each time it wasn't fixed. I checked out after the first night. My laptop worked fine at the next hotel.
Otherwise, the back of the bathroom door was quite dirty. The cleaning people probably never saw it as the bathroom was so small that it was difficult to close the door when you were in there. The room smelled musty, but otherwise looked clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#48 of 69 in Lubbock
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#36 of 69 in Lubbock
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Address: 601 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing