We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street
Ranked #57 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I came to lubbock because my cousins baby was born a month early and needed to stay in the hospital for 3 weeks the manager Virginia was so kind and understanding she helped lighten the situation.We didnt have alot of money and Valerie the young lady at the front counter let us know of a rate they give families that have loved one in the hospital. Free breakfest and clean rooms and just down the road from the hospital. At times we were with out a car but there are 20+ fast food places walking distance from the hotel so getting a bite to eat wasnt a problom.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMorin1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

After a long day of traveling, we were looking forward to a night of rest. Unfortunately, booking through Expedia did not work to our advantage. We were booked two rooms for two nights, but the rooms were smoking rooms. My son and husband are asthmatics. Melissa at the front desk was amazing and helped us with our booking issues and the canceling of our second night stay with no problems and with a great, helpful smile throughout the whole ordeal! Customer service is a rare jewel these days, but Melissa shined! :o)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We came into your hotel after Quality Inn gave our room away and the employee at the front desk was very helpful. We had been driving around for hours looking for another place to stay and the only room you had was a smoking room(we are non-smokers) he told me if I did not want to take the room we were welcome to come in a sit and rest up. We ended up taking the room and staying but it was nice to know that there is at least one hotel chain out there that puts people first!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed there one night in July. Check in was fast, although some 'shady' people was hanging around inside the lobby. Looked like friends of the clerk. The room smelled like 'stinky feet'. Turned on the AC and it helped with the smell. When we returned to the hotel around 11pm, some of the guests (looked like long-term residents) were having a party on the 1st floor walkway. Not good for hotel appearance. Breakfast was as expected - bagels, toast ... continental. Nothing to really write about. Check out was fast too.
I would rather pay a bit more and stay in a better location and get a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpokieTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel was clean, cheap, and really convenient. Melissa who was at the desk was friendly and helpful as well as efficient and knowledgeable of the town. Valerie kept the breakfast stocked and clean: Texas shaped waffles: Yay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwdooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My friend and I stayed here a couple weeks ago. I've been here before and it's a nice little hotel. Melissa (at the front desk) was very nice to my friend and I when we checked in, and was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I like to say this was a great hotel its a little old and outdated but the service was excellent. The front desk clerk on duty was amazing (Manuel) he gave us directions when we got lost on the way to the hotel and gave great directions to the mall and local restaurants when we asked in the future we will stay with y'all when coming to town

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moni79745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
4.4 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#28 of 69 in Lubbock
218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
692 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street

Address: 2401 Marsha Sharp Fwy, 4th & University, Lubbock, TX 79415-3523
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $45 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Lubbock- Texas Tech University- 4th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock-Days Inn Texas Tech University Hotel Lubbock
Days Inn Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing