We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
“Good value and great service”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Lubbock was very nice. Can't say much for the town. I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door by Kim. She got me checked in very quickly, told me about the dinner that was available. The wine choices were very nice. Reminded me of breakfast and signed me up for Hilton Honors. She is fun and very pleasant. The kind of person you want to see at the end of a 13 hour day.

Room was very nice and comfortable. Clean and cool.


I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let Kim know that she helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    131
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
300
132
28
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were in town for the weekend of March 8 for a weather symposium at the science spectrum just down the road. I reserved two rooms and elected to upgrade one to a suite upon arrival. I was astonished to find out dinner is served nightly. I'm talking about a complete dinner (one night was Lasagna) with open-tap beer, wine, and all the drinks you could want. The food was great! The rooms were spacious and in good condition. Staff were quite friendly and helpful.

If I would have one complaint it would be the bathroom light turns off automatically after about 10-15 minutes. The light switch is on the outside of the bathroom wall which makes it difficult when you're in the middle of a shower. Nevertheless this is a wonderful hotel and it is easily understandable why it's the highest-rated hotel in Lubbock.

Room Tip: If possible get a king-size room verses one with two-queen beds. The king size rooms are much more s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Being a storm chaser I tend to be kind to mother nature and be green when possible. However, that does not mean I want my light to go out while I'm in the middle of a shower.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had an overnight stay while on a short visit to Lubbock. Very friendly people and clean room. Was surprised that they had an evening buffet and complimentary adult beverages. Good consistent Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your stay. Sometimes the short stay end up being the best stays. I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of our evening reception and relax.
We hope to see you soon!

Christina Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

my stay there was wonderful. i felt so at home there. the receptionist kim zion was the best of the best. i usually open the doors to find a stranger at the front desk but kim changed that! :) and the beds were so comfy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Kim is one the newest members of our team, and so happy that she showed you the warmth of her Hamptonality.
We truly pride ourselves on making our guests feel like their at home. So when I told her that she helped make your stay comfy she'll be ecstatic. Thank you for taking the time to give a review.

We hope to see you soon!

Christina Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My son was looking forward to staying in a Hampton Inn on our vacation and this is where we spent our last night (and only Hampton stay during the trip) and he wasn't disappointed. Easy checkin (we got some cookies just before they were gone!) ... clean, comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly. The best thing about staying at a Hampton Inn is their consistency - you know what you're going to get when you stay at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl3dwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at our property while here in Lubbock. I'm so happy that you were once again able to feel the warmth of our Hamptonality and cookies. :-)
All the guests love the cookies especially when they first just walk in.
I'm also glad you were able to enjoy the most important meal of the day.

We hope to see you soon, have safe travels!

Christina Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The room was fantastic! Large very clean. The staff was very courteous. The price for that size room was very reasonable and the breakfast buffet was great!!!! Good selections kept very clean and well stocked. Overall this is a hotel we would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will let the staff know that they helped make your trip great! Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Fl, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I travel to Lubbock 5x annually. Since my first stay, the staff has always remained professional and consistent with excellent service. Therefore, my return and subsequent visits to Lubbock, will include the Hampton Inn. My fellow associates will also guest with me during those weeks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let they staff know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.2 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Address: 5614 Englewood Ave, Lubbock, TX 79424-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#1 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites is a very nice elegant place of stay for all types of travelers whether you are family traveling to get away or visiting family here or you are here for business. We offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast with an on site hostess. Very friendly and helpful staff to help accommodate you and meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lubbock Southwest
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest Hotel Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing