We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surprise in Lubbock!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We spent Thanksgiving at this hotel with my parents and our kids. What a great place, spacious clean rooms, wonderfully friendly staff, and amazing perks! The breakfasts and evening receptions were so nice, there was even turkey on Thanksgiving day! Our kids loved the pool and Christmas decorations. Convenient enough to walk to a movie theatre and some stores. Highly highly recommend. We travel to NMR. A lot and now will make sure to stay there on our way, hospitality and services so wonderful after long drive!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your most recent stay and thank you for writing a great review about our hotel. We take a lot of pride in making sure that our guest have the ultimate experience, especially during the holidays.
I'm glad we made your Thanksgiving special. We hope to see you soon!

Safe Travels-

Christina Gandhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 875 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great Hotel, clean, large rooms. I had a suite with a bar area, couch area. Very large room. The lobby was very nice and modern. Managers reception was very nice, great food, beer and wine. The cheese and veggies were very fresh and tasty. Breakfast was good also, with a lot of choices. The eating area was large and comfortable with table and couches. And it was FREE!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad you got to enjoy our Manager's Reception! Hope to see you return again soon. SAFE TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice place to stay with easy access to main streets, restaurants and the mall. My experience with the Hampton Inn is consistency and generally good service and amenities. Pretty good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Noland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon. SAFE TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

If you need to do business or just visit with friends, I highly recommend Hampton Inn and Suites in Lubbock. Very clean and well managed hotel, helpful staff (I was directed to the Buddy Holly Center and Museum for something to do before I left town. Very cool!) and quiet, comfortable room. My business travel has taken me to dozens of Hampton Inn locations over the last 18 months and this location goes on top of the list. They even served dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I am so glad that we helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon. SAFE TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel has the most friendly staff of any hotel in Lubbock. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast choices are very good, and at least when we have stayed there for Texas Tech football weekends, they serve complimentary beer and wine and food (like a taco bar) on Friday and Saturday evenings. It is located close to the Loop and also easy to get on the Marsha Sharp Freeway to quickly get to the Tech campus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank J R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We serve what we call our Manager's Reception every night, so when you come back, we will have something different! We can’t wait to see you again soon. SAFE TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and awesome regardless of what time of day. My family and I truly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the complimentary dinners. We will stay there whenever we visit Lubbock.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon. SAFE TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and neat, but a bit on the small size for 2 queen beds. The breakfasts are very good - nice selection and very generous portions. They even include sugar free syrup for the waffles. The evening Manager's Reception includes beer, wine and snacks - very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful - super service. The only downside to the hotel is the cost if you are planning to stay during a weekend when there is a football game at Texas Tech - then the room rate at least doubles and there is a 2-night minimum (and, you cannot use a combination of points and cash to pay for the room). In addition it is a 10-15 minute drive to the university, and traffic is extremely heavy during rush hours. We would gladly stay here again, but not on a game weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARCH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGANDHI23, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for considering our hotel to stay at while here in Lubbock. We take a lot of pride into making our guests feel like their part of our family especially during Texas Tech home games. It's one of the most exciting parts of the year to transform our hotel in all Texas Tech with also a few decor of our opponents.
Especially on those special events weekend we like to make sure we're especially on top of everything.
When there's a special events weekend unfortunately there is an increase in our rates and we continue working on making sure we can still accommodate our guests with having reasonable pricing.
If there's anything we could to help you next time please let me know.

Thanks again!

Christina Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest

Address: 5614 Englewood Ave, Lubbock, TX 79424-1135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#1 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $95 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites is a very nice elegant place of stay for all types of travelers whether you are family traveling to get away or visiting family here or you are here for business. We offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast with an on site hostess. Very friendly and helpful staff to help accommodate you and meet your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lubbock Southwest
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest Hotel Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing