We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #29 of 591 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Nice food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

have been there for several times, the steak is really good, but there are lots of people on weekend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank haopeng z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    47
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“average steaks but nice service - reasonable price”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we were a part of 4 and had steaks - what else...
they were OK but... not as expected. the service was really nice and the time between the moment we were seated until the food arrived - was great!
Price is reasonable (75$ for 4) so - a reasonable option if you stay in Lubbock

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and large portions”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Got take out. Excellent grilled chicken salad, rolls and peanuts for about $10.00. Always very loud inside restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse always great!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at several Texas Roadhouse in different cities , it has never disappointed me, it is a relaxing family environment! Great food and the staff seem glad to work their!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's hard to beat TRH”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had the pleasure of eating at Texas Road House and as usual it was excellent. Noisy,busy, and crowded as usual, but who cares! The food is good,service is great. I usually have the 16 oz ribeye but thought I'd give their chicken fried steak a try and it was really good. If you're ever in the mood for a good steak, these guys "hit the spot!"

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank iamsleepy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing