We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening with family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella's Restaurant

Stella's Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 584 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great evening with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Great dinner at Stella's last week following TTU graduation. The place was packed, no drop off in service or quality....just staff working that much harder to deliver. Well done.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FutureChef_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    46
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mont Belvieu
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Neat Italian Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Had a great pizza at Stella's. Cool place for intimate meals as well as groups that want to sit at the bar area and watch the local sporting events on the t.v.'s Laid back atmosphere with great service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Turkey day blunder”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have been to Stella's on more than one occasion and have had good experiences, but they were definitely not on their game today. There appeared to be adequate staff, and I understand they were busy, but by 2:30 in the afternoon should have worked any kinks out of the service. We had a reservation, but were told they were "running behind" which is not a surprise for one of the few places open on a holiday, but several people waiting had called ahead and yet somehow not made it onto the printout. We got very little eye contact from our waiter, no salt/pepper, no water refills, sticky champagne flute, and had my chair run into about every 5 minutes through out our meal. After waiting a good half hour, our food arrived (turkey, dressing, green beans, cranberry something). The potatoes were cold, green beans had been steamed but had absolutely no seasoning and tasted like they had been dumped out of a bag of frozen ones. My daughter's Cesar salad was wilted with cold chunks of breaded eggplant. The saving grace of the meal was the lobster bisque, which was very good. We decided to skip dessert and not chance it, There are way too many restaurants in town for a place charging the prices they do to do business in such a manner. So disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mia2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good local place to have Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Were in Lubbock just for a weekend and ate at Stella's for the first time. The atmosphere was nice. I think our waitress was new, so seemed to be a little distracted and unsure of herself, but we were not in a hurry, so was ok. We liked the warm bread they initially served and also the Alexander Valley cabernet sauvignon. Our salads were fresh and we liked both their balsamic vinaigrette and their Caesar dressings. The farfalle with pesto cream sauce was a tad bland but good with an extra sprinkle of parmesan. The chicken caprese was the better of our entrees. For dessert they had a seasonal pumpkin cheesecake with fresh whipped cream and a drizzle of caramel sauce...really enjoyed it:-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Second trip here more mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Took family here - party of seven, and they did service us very well. Consensus was that the food was fairly mediocre. I mean, it was OK, just for the price it fell a little flat. I had the trout that was unimaginative and others the lobster ravioli. Pizza was OK. Wine list likewise mediocre.
Customer service was top notch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HikeWineHotSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing