We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool”
Review of Llano Estacado

Llano Estacado
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cool”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Take a tour of how they make the wine, it's very interesting and fun. Then taste the wines at the end of the tour, a fun and unique experiece.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grape Day”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Their Grape Day is awesome. It's a great day of wine and food and some shopping and more wine. Yum.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff & wide array of wine”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Friendly & knowledgable people
& wine for every palate
Love it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Txwineaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“The mother ship of West Texas wineries”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This winery was founded by the two Texs Tech professors who brought professional vinyards to West Texas. It remains a top flight educational expetience and a launching pad for visiting McPherson, CapRock, and Pheasant Ridge. We have visited on several occassions and always pick up new information and greater insight into the chemistry of wine making, from the quality and toasting of the barrels to the way weather affects the quality of the grapes. A very nice experience, and free!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank bear7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Llano - Love It!”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I'm new to Texas, so this was our first winery visit and I'm glad we chose this one. The staff was very friendly and the tour was very interesting. They even explain the barrel making process. There was a small experimental vineyard there, but they don't actually grow their own grapes. They get them locally from Rising Star, Plains, and I don't recall the other area. I was surprised, but it didn't take away from their own wine making process and flavors. They have awards of all kinds and are the #1 premium winery in Texas. For the wine tasting, they do not hold back, rather give you a nice taste portion, 5 of them to be exact. We loved their wines and ended up buying a whole case, in which they give a discount of 15%. They also have gift baskets and assorted gifts and accessories, including shirts. I loved this place & will visit again!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank lavender26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llano Estacado also viewed

 

Been to Llano Estacado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing