We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auch a welcoming environment”
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
Ranked #12 of 602 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Auch a welcoming environment”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wife and I shared hungry boy breakfast. Orange Juice was real, food was real. Waitresses kept saying high, laughing with customers, it was all nice to see. Food is great. We're coming back for lunch too. Please never go to IHOP again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y4LYFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    45
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“"Worth the wait"”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

As a former student at Texas Tech, the Pancake House has special memories. My bride of 37 years had our first date here! When recently traveling for a homecoming game, had to go back. After all these years, it is still consistently good. Great breakfast, even better service, and starts your day off right. Had to wait for a table, but always worth it. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuttrrbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home sweet Home”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I love this place the young lady a the hotel we stay at recommed we eat there and we do every time we come to town best in town by far!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Pancakes”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Pancakes are awesome!!! Service is great and quick will go back for sure the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wwalsh4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Come hungry!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place is a gem and a piece of Lubbock! Go for the food and experience. There's always a wait on the weekends - so what else is new when you know you have a good meal coming? Friendly service - great breakfast options to choose from...Great value...there's a Denny's across the street - go to the Denny's near where you live...go HERE when in Lubbock!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing