We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay”
Review of Super 8 Lubbock TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Gardendale, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Really nice setup for a Super 8. Was very pleased with the room and overall stay. Pretty quiet for being next to the interstate. Front desk very friendly. Wasn't much for breakfast, but that was the only downfall. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrymom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, Front Desk Staff at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate the positive things you said and will do our best to address the issues you observed. Thank you again.

Chelsey Caruthers
Front Desk Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    166
    87
    73
    52
See reviews for
292
81
40
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Decent room for a decent price. No real breakfast ... but I knew that going in. A little confusing to get into and neighborhood seemed a little blinky and was concerned with the security of my car. NICE POOL ... hot tub worked and sauna as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Check in was quick and easy. We arrived at 9:30 and even though the pool officially closed at 10, my daughter (who loves to swim) was allowed to swim until 10:30. Even then, staff did not ask us to leave. She was just tired. Little things like this make a big difference. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, Front Desk Staff at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Lubbock South. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in Lubbock. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff was very friendly. It was awesome because we stayed during the winter and it was 12 degrees outside but the kids were able to go swimming inside the heated indoor pool! The only thing that lacked was the breakfast. There wasnt any eggs or sausage, no hot food. Other than that we would definately stay again. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found your stay at Super 8 Lubbock South satisfactory. We appreciate the positive things you said and brought up the negatives to our managers. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you come to Lubbock.
Chelsey Caruthers
Front Desk Employee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Was traveling with daughter and two small grandchildren. The front desk staff was fast friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast area was large and well stocked. Access on and off the I-27 US 84 was a snap. Nice relaxing stop after a long day on the road. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, front desk staff at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Lubbock South. We greatly appreciate the pleasant things that you said about your stay here and our staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself while you were her and hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Chelsey Caruthers
Front Desk Employee
Super 8 Lubbock South
806-771-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#50 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#41 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lubbock TX

Property: Super 8 Lubbock TX
Address: 6510 Interstate 27, I-27 @ Hwy 84, Lubbock, TX 79404-5700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lubbock TX 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Super Eight Lubbock
Lubbock Super 8
Lubbock Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing