We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip in Lubbock”
Review of Super 8 Lubbock TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    172
    90
    73
    55
See reviews for
303
83
42
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Channing
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff was friendly, room and pool were great and clean. Great breakfast room. location is close to freeways so quick travel around town

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here expecting a clean but cheap room, what I got was a clean and very nicely appointed room! King sized bed, tons of pillows, granite in the bathroom, comfortable chairs, inroom coffe, continental breakfast, very nice staff!
I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detour66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Crew is amazing! Marcos and Diana are always so hospitable. And makes one fell great to have to work away from home. Breakfast variety is great and better than other continentals ive come across. This property gives super 8's a great name

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#44 of 68 in Lubbock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lubbock TX

Property: Super 8 Lubbock TX
Address: 6510 Interstate 27, I-27 @ Hwy 84, Lubbock, TX 79404-5700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lubbock TX 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Super Eight Lubbock
Lubbock Super 8
Lubbock Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing