We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tech game”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Lubbock TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    165
    86
    71
    51
See reviews for
288
79
39
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We came into Lubbock for a wedding. Unfortunately it was the weekend of a big football game, and we had to pay over $150 a night to stay here. That might have been ok if the carpent and couch had been reasonably clean, but they were not. We had our "Do not disturb" sign out for a short time in the morning, and they never made up our room. When we asked them to later, they told us the maids had gone home. Fun stuff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Super8 in Lubbock, Texas. All of your concerns are being addressed with my staff. I take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. I appreciate you staying with us.

Thank You

Diana Hester
Super 8 Lubbock Texas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Overall, the stay was good. The rooms are large and appear to be well maintained. They had better lighting than most. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom needed a couple of fixed (i.e. broken tile) and a bit more scrubbing in tub, but otherwise was quite nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,



Diana Hester
General Manager
Super 8 Lubbock Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARBON
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just passing through Lubbock - great value - staff was excellent - breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast - better than most others I have stayed at. Hotel was very clean - was concerned about the kids that were staying there - they were in the hall when we arrived but when we went into our room you could not hear them at all - try this hotel for a great value!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,



Diana Hester
General Manager
Super 8 Lubbock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have stayed at this Super 8 Hotel in Lubbock at least 6 times now and every time it has been great. The front desk staff are always friendly and extremely caring. This last time we stayed, the room keys would not work and it was a technical problem. The front desk clerk came up to the rooms and got us in with his master keys and was very kind about it all. We had been driving on motorcycles for 8 hours and were very tired. The rooms here are always clean and smell clean, not like some Super 8 hotels that smell like cigarette smoke even in the halls. This hotel is very clean and has great customer service. We will always stay here when passing through Lubbock and will continue to do so. Also, the AARP rate is wonderful!!

Room Tip: Highest floors have less noise from lower floor rooms with people walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridinsmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,




Diana Hester
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifrane, Morocco
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've stayed here twice. It is nice, clean, with lots of space to stretch out, work, and relax. The mini fridge is nice and big. Be sure and get some bottled water because Lubbock tap water has lots of minerals in it and has a heavy taste.

Breakfast is pretty standard fare, but the room and service area is kept very clean. Kudos to the staff!

The only ding is that they replace towels everyday no matter what.

This is definitely a good deal for the price!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lubbock, General Manager at Super 8 Lubbock TX, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Super8 on I-27 South in Lubbock, Texas. We appreciate the time that our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again for your kind words!

We appreciate you choosing us,


Diana Hester
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#48 of 65 in Lubbock
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#39 of 65 in Lubbock
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lubbock TX

Property: Super 8 Lubbock TX
Address: 6510 Interstate 27, I-27 @ Hwy 84, Lubbock, TX 79404-5700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lubbock TX 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Super Eight Lubbock
Lubbock Super 8
Lubbock Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing