We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Lubbock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

On this last stay December 17-21 the service and comfort was outstanding. Michelle and Jennifer at the front desk were great and helpful as always. The breakfast was super and Joe in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful. Will be coming to Lubbock again in January and will look forward to staying at the Quality Inn and Suites. Thanks again for the great hospitality!!

Room Tip: Stay at least two to three rooms away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BDKcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Mr. K,
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Quality Inn & Suites. We really enjoyed having you and your family with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments about the SERVICE and comfort of our hotel. I must say that I am really blessed to have such a great staff such as Michelle, Jennifer and Joe, they love what they do and it shows. We look forward to your next visit in January, and have a Happy New Year. Take care.
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 691 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great place to stay! I have stayed here more than once. Clean rooms, great service, and wonderful, friendly service at breakfast. Wifi sucks though!! Need to work on that. Great location. Right off the Loop. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Judy,
Thanks for all your great comments on our Quality Inn & Suites and thanks for coming back more than once. I am so happy to hear that your room was clean, we offered GREAT GUEST SERVICE and that we were easy to get to. We will defiantly look into that internet problem, my apologies. Until next stay, take care.
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn while attending a wedding in Lubbock. From the moment we entered the lobby until we checked out, our stay was wonderful. We were greeted at the front desk by a young lady who was so very friendly and helpful. She even looked up the address and directions to the church where the wedding was being held. The folks attending the breakfast area were also friendly and helpful, making sure that we found everything we needed. Our room was clean and comfortable. We didn't make use of pool area, although the kiddos of families also attending the wedding did. They seemed to be having a GREAT time. The friendly staff made our stay even more enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lubbock.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Kathleen,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our Quality Inn & Suites, here in Lubbock, Texas. I am glad that you were greeted with such friendliness and helpfulness by my staff. I am so happy to hear that with all the festivities going on, you were able to sit down and enjoy our delicious hot breakfast. It is also wonderful to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us and having a great time. Our staff really is all about GREAT GUEST SERVICE. When you are in our area again, please come back and stays with us again, until then take care.
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a great hotel but the rates were almost double just because it was Tech graduation weekend. I understand supply and demand and all the hotels in Lubbock raise their rates but I think it is a terrible practice.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamjamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear TamJamG,
Thanks for making us your Choice hotel in Lubbock, Texas. Hope that next you are in town; you will be able to visit us on a non-graduating weekend. Please take care and come back soon.
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is a delightful stay....close to shopping (I love Garden Ridge! And it is sooo close. Also, World Market, Target, and others). There are lots of eating opportunities, such as Rosa's, Cracker Barrel, and Five Guys Burgers. The staff was so welcoming, the breakfast was hot and very delicious. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluelexilou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Blue Lexi Lou23,
I am so glad that you took time out of your busy day to sit down and write such nice words about your delightful stay. I am so happy to hear that my staff was so welcoming and you had time to sit down and enjoy our delicious hot breakfast. I am delighted to read that you will be back. Until then take care and see you soon.
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I like this hotel for a few reasons...it is reasonably priced, the rooms are very large and clean, and of course there is no smoking. It is a little tricky to get into if you don't know exactly where you are going. I recommend for business travel for sure...might look for something closer to restaurants, etc. if traveling with family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Ron,
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a great review. I was so happy to read that your room was large, clean and reasonably priced. I hope that you were able to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast and our freshly baked chocolate cookies and hot popcorn. Please do come back when you are in the Lubbock area, until then, take care.
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

we had a king size suite. it was clean and comfortable. the staff was very nice and knowledgeable and the breakfast was awesome. we enjoyed our stay very much. the only thing missing was a Jacuzzi in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathlinegreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Ms. Greene,
Thank you so much for your staying with us, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased to hear that your room was clean, comfortable and that our staff was nice and knowledgeable. I am so glad that you were able to take time out of your busy schedule to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast. Please call us next time and to reserve our Jacuzzi room, it's so relaxing after a long day of shopping. Thank you so much once again.
Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 69 in Lubbock
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3430 W Loop 289, 34th Street & Loop 289 South, Lubbock, TX 79407-3745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lubbock
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing