We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed and surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Impressed and surprised”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Whenever visiting Lubbock, I will be staying at Quality Inn. I have never stayed the night in Lubbock and had asked a few friends where to stay. All the recommendations did not include the Quality Inn. I had called the other places and most of them were full due to graduation at T Tech. Tripadvisor actually recommended The Quality Inn and Suites. Now I know why. They gave me a great rate, the room (200) was huge, the rollaway bed that I asked for was in the room set up, the lady at check in was friendly and accommodating, and the man and woman who ran the breakfast was great. The man actually made us some very good waffles. I will definitely stay there again when I visit Lubbock.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Caron,
Thank you for coming all the way from El Paso,Texas to stay with us. I am so glad that we, being on the Trip Advisor's top list, helped you out. We are all about giving our guests the best rates possible, and having welcoming and friendly staff 24/7. I’m so glad you enjoyed your room and that the rollaway that was requested was set up and ready to go. I am really so blessed with such a great staff, from front desk to our breakfast staff. I am so also delighted that you enjoyed our “TEXAS” shaped waffles. When you decide to come back from far WEST Texas, please do stay with us again.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    170
    32
    10
    5
See reviews for
310
97
47
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We rented several rooms at the Quality Inn and Suites for our son's graduation. We had an excellent experience. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds and pillows were very, very comfortable. The staff, from the front desk to the breakfast room to housekeeping, were very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient and easy to find (right off loop 289). We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sammy,
Thank you for your wonderful words on our Quality Inn & Suites in Lubbock, Texas. I am so glad that you had such a great experience here. I’ve said it time and time again, we do really pride ourselves on our EXCELLENT GUEST SERVICE, and this is what we are all about. We also pride ourselves on cleanliness and friendliness. I am happy to hear that you did make us your CHOICE hotel in Lubbock for your son’s graduation. We are located in a very good location, close to both major highways in town. Please congratulate your son for us
and If you’re ever in the area from Clayton, New Mexico, please stay with us again.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is by far the best hotel that I have stayed in, the front desk girls, Jennifer and Michelle are great and always greet everyone with a smile. All rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable, would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David_R325_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear David,
Thank you so much!!! I know how busy you are and want to thank you for taking time to comment on Trip Advisor. I’m really happy that you say that this is by far the best hotel that you’ve stayed in. I am really blessed to have such a wonderful staff such as Jennifer and Michelle, they really love what they do and it shows. They treat their guests so well that you do want to return and stay with us again. I am happy to hear that the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Thanks in advance, for recommending us to anyone who needs a great place to stay. Once again thanks for your comments and see you soon.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was the second time our family stayed here, and it will not be our last (already have another room booked for next week). The rooms, as well as the hotel itself is very clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating! There is a decent amount of choices for breakfast. It's located near shopping, restaurants, and Texas Tech Hospital. The rates are great, especially for what you get! Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Kori,
Thank you so much for staying with us a second time and it’s great to know that it won’t be your last and that you have booked another night for next week. It’s going to be a crazy one! Yes, we do strive to give the best GUEST SERVICE and it is so great that you took the time out of your busy day to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast with so many great choices for the entire family. We are located in a great place; by both our major highways here in Lubbock and everything is a quick drive, with hardly any traffic. We try to keep our rates low so everyone can enjoy our Quality Inn & Suites. Thank you once again and see you next week. Take care until then.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinger, Tevas
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travel weekly for a living and have stayed in a lot of Hotels. I travel to Lubbock once a month. I have stayed at this Quality Inn for 5 years for a reason, clean rooms, freindly & profesional people. Hot Breakfast and very competitive rates. This facility is kept in tip top condition and always looks like a brand new hotel. Give these people a chance and youll stay here again next time your in Lubbock, TX.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Brian,
We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful comments. We really do love that you stay with us and that you make us your CHOICE hotel when you stay in Lubbock, Texas. You have been part of our Quality Inn & Suites family for over 5 years and we appreciate you so much. We really do believe that friendliness and professionalism gets you very far these days and our competitive rates help as well. Thank you for enjoying our hot delicious breakfast every morning that you are here. Anytime you need us, we are here for you. See you in two weeks, until then, take care.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was one of the most friendliest staff's.... The guy at the front desk at night was always very nice and helped me with ordering pizza and getting some milk for my child after the kitchen was closed. We also loved "Joe-the waffle maker" and his wife. They would do anything to make sure you had everything you needed. Plus we were there for a baseball tournament and they drove to Levelland (30 min) to watch our boys play in the championship game. They were wonderful! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen3teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Allen,
Thank you so much for making the Quality Inn & Suites your CHOICE, in Lubbock, Texas. I’m so glad to hear that we have one of the friendliest staff and that Zack was able to help you out when ordering pizza and getting your child milk. Here at the Quality Inn & Suites, we do pride ourselves on GUEST SERVICE. Anything little extra thing that we can do for our guests, we will defiantly go out of our way to do it. Yes, we are so blessed to have “JOE-the waffle maker” and his wife, Carla. Joe always helps out when we have great teams such as yours, both of them do whatever it takes to get you all fed and out to the game. They are also very supportive of out of town teams; they really make you feel like family. Please let us know if you will ever be in our area again. Until then, take care and good luck in the Championship.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Single night was good. Clean room, quiet, nice hot breakfast, etc..
Not walking distance to dining, but very close. Will be better when Loop construction is finished. There's new shopping nearby if you're into that activity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yeeha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Yeeha,
Thank you so much for your single night stay with us. It is always so wonderful to hear that your room was clean and quiet. I liked the fact that you were able to enjoy our fresh hot breakfast. We are located close to both our major highways in Lubbock and everything is so close and easy to get to. Yes, I agree construction can be a pain, but it will be so beneficial when it is done. Shopping is always fun in Lubbock. Please come and stay with us again. Thank you so much.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3430 W Loop 289, 34th Street & Loop 289 South, Lubbock, TX 79407-3745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lubbock
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing