We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wise Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My family needed a clean, convenient, and comfortable hotel with an indoor pool and a hot breakfast, and we found all this an more here! Reservations were easy and the staff were all very helpful to anything we needed. The room was clean, and had a fridge, microwave and even a safe. The bathrooms were big with counter space and a ceiling vent. The mattresses were great and the TV was bigger than you normally see in a hotel. The breakfast was very good and the staff cooking it really stayed on top of keeping everything available without having to wait for more food to come out. We really enjoyed the pool and Hot tub! The pool area was big and clean as well. It was indoors so we could enjoy it in the cold weather. The outside of the hotel was well kept which makes a good first impression! We will definitely come back here in the future for sure, and recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Lubbock. It is a good location with easy, quick travel to Texas Tech.

Room Tip: Ask for the West end rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you very much for very nice comment & review. I am really very happy to learn that your stay was good. I am very happy to learn that my staff is really doing good job to serve our guest. Thank you very much.

Dan patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 689 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Clean! The whole place is immaculate, including the bathrooms.Indoor pool and hot tub that are superb! Breakfast consists of fresh waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, a selection of breads & bagles. There are 3 kinds of cereal. My husband loves the biscuits with gravy. Carla is wonderful. Her staff (and the owner Dan) always welcome you, insisting you are part of their family. Rates are extremely competitive. Close to Sams' Club, LCU, Target and shopping area. Easy access to the loop. We've tried other places.We always come back.

Room Tip: Business Center(computers on 2nd floor. Pool and small work-out room on first. Third floor is always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oilcitynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to do a review for our hotel. Your review is very much appreciated. Myself and my staff appreciated your business. We will see you soon in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I've stayed at this property on several occasions, both on business and occasionally when traveling with my wife and kids. It is a very nice mid-range property. The rooms are clean, spacious, updated, and comfortable. Breakfast is good and about what you'd expect. Location on the west loop makes it convenient to shopping, dining, and the medical district, but removed enough to keep it from being overly crowded. Indoor pool is clean with an adjacent small but functional exercise facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter (away from the loop and the pool.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TopofTXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

First of all, I would like to Thank you very much for your kind words and your loyalty. We really enjoy having you and your family, as part of our family. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Once again Thank you very much for choosing to stay our Place.

Dan Patel.
General Manager/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Travel is a big part of my job and ChoiceHotels is where I spend a great deal of my time. This one is at the top of the list. Great breakfast - still serve real eggs and work hard to be sure the hot food is fresh. Excellent staff! Very friendly and willing to assist. Go to extra lengths to make the customer happy. I couldn't have a better "home away from home". Recognizes my Diamond Elite status with a room upgrade when available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thank you for your wonderfull comments and loyalty. You are on the top of our list as well. We can not wait until your next visit. See you soon.

Thank you again.
Dan Patel.
General Manager/Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times and usually stay in a "2 Queen Beds" room but this time I stayed in a "King Bed" room. The room was huge. It was clean and everything was in working order. I was pleased as always. This was the first time I have stayed on the Loop 289 side. I will request the opposite side next time due to road noise. I came in contact with 4 employees during my stay. Each was courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Unless road noise doesn't bother you, stay at the back of the hotel (facing south). The Loop 28...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank texasshopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your wonderfull comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed one off our great room. Wish to see you in near future. Our Staff also enjoyed having you here as one of our guest.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

As I travel for my work, I look for somewhere people treat like family. The place was clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Also just off the Loop so I could easily get to where I needed to go for my work. Front desk and housekeeping are all very courteous and helpful. Business center is always available. Pool is indoors so that's a nice feature. Breakfast items - never saw a Texas shape waffle before here.

Room Tip: I like the 3rd floor - anything about room 312.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gggnc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your kinds words. Yes you are like family to us. Thank you for staying with us time and time again.

Dan Patel.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This place was very nice. It was clean, quiet, everything smelled fresh, and the bed was comfortable. We had a room with a jacuzzi, which was relaxing!

The pool is great for swimming laps. One of the nicest ones yet.

The fitness room had a decent treadmill. The exercise bike was flimsy and worthless.

Breakfast was good. Nothing special...just your average hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CuzzinPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3430 W Loop 289, 34th Street & Loop 289 South, Lubbock, TX 79407-3745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lubbock
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing