We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Robert Lee, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Travel is a big part of my job and ChoiceHotels is where I spend a great deal of my time. This one is at the top of the list. Great breakfast - still serve real eggs and work hard to be sure the hot food is fresh. Excellent staff! Very friendly and willing to assist. Go to extra lengths to make the customer happy. I couldn't have a better "home away from home". Recognizes my Diamond Elite status with a room upgrade when available.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your wonderfull comments and loyalty. You are on the top of our list as well. We can not wait until your next visit. See you soon.

Thank you again.
Dan Patel.
General Manager/Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    165
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
299
93
47
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times and usually stay in a "2 Queen Beds" room but this time I stayed in a "King Bed" room. The room was huge. It was clean and everything was in working order. I was pleased as always. This was the first time I have stayed on the Loop 289 side. I will request the opposite side next time due to road noise. I came in contact with 4 employees during my stay. Each was courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Unless road noise doesn't bother you, stay at the back of the hotel (facing south). The Loop 28...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texasshopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for your wonderfull comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed one off our great room. Wish to see you in near future. Our Staff also enjoyed having you here as one of our guest.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

As I travel for my work, I look for somewhere people treat like family. The place was clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Also just off the Loop so I could easily get to where I needed to go for my work. Front desk and housekeeping are all very courteous and helpful. Business center is always available. Pool is indoors so that's a nice feature. Breakfast items - never saw a Texas shape waffle before here.

Room Tip: I like the 3rd floor - anything about room 312.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gggnc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danpatel00, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for your kinds words. Yes you are like family to us. Thank you for staying with us time and time again.

Dan Patel.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

This place was very nice. It was clean, quiet, everything smelled fresh, and the bed was comfortable. We had a room with a jacuzzi, which was relaxing!

The pool is great for swimming laps. One of the nicest ones yet.

The fitness room had a decent treadmill. The exercise bike was flimsy and worthless.

Breakfast was good. Nothing special...just your average hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CuzzinPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

I booked this hotel due to low availability at my normal choices in Lubbock. It was a decent motel and a pretty good value for the price.

Cons:
Location - sort of on the edge of town but in the expanding area of town. It's on the loop so it's not the quietest motel around and that's with me being on the third floor furthest away from the highway.

Pros:
Great TV for a motel. Probably 40 inch.
Great customer service. Very nice and accommodating.
Very new motel. Style is a little dated but it's in good repair.
Decent breakfast
Nice looking pool area and fitness area.

Bottom Line:
I frequently forget to take value into account since I always stay at the same rate due to my company's agreements, however this is a very good motel for the price. I would recommend it for that alone. If you're wanting a romantic weekend or easy transportation to attractions or restaraunts, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joelamosobadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

This hotel was a nice bargain. It was clean, with a very nice and very helpful front-desk staff. I would highly recommend it. The location is convenient to Lubbock, it's on the highway 'loop'. I was afraid that it'd be noisy since it was so close to the road, but it was fine. The gym is small, but adequate, I spend a half-hour on the treadmill while watching t.v.. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoFourTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed Nov 23-24. Very clean. Room was quiet and comfortable. A/C, plumbing, refrigerator, and microwave all were clean and worked well. Did not use a computer here. Location is reasonably convenient. Staff was extremely friendly, pleasant, and helpful. Breakfast was well above average - organized, expertly run, even the waffle makers were kept clean and worked well! Great value for the rates! Although hotel is 4 1/2 years old, beds were in good shape - a good compromise between soft and firm, but not pillow top. The only minor quibble was that the beds (2 Q) did seem a little short for a tall guy with big feet (not sure if this was more because sheets and covers were stretched tight or mattresses were set with head flush to wall). Solution is to sleep diagonally or pull covers out at the foot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3430 W Loop 289, 34th Street & Loop 289 South, Lubbock, TX 79407-3745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lubbock
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing