We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the loop that surrounds the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a large, newer La Quinta. Our room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. Breakfast was a disappointment (the Nestle coffee machine was broken), but all-in-all a good breakfast. There is nothing in walking distance, but groceries and shopping are reasonably close by. I'd stay here again. It took 3 phone calls to get 2 extra bath towels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank UncleScooge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Donald H,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the La Quinta Lubbock North! Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. I have shared your review with our team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management and we work hard to provide a great experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 519 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Austin, Texas
12
Reviewed July 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were so happy & pleased on arrival. I talked to the front clerk "Chelsea" who very polite and helpful. She was able to provide with a room even that we arrived late with no reservations . Thank you Chelsea for being so nice :-) Our room was clean and refreshing for our night stay. Morning breakfast was top of line with eggs, sausage, busicuits & gravy and lots of other goodies ! To every traveler that wants to feel safe and needs a place to spend the night , this La Quinta located north of Lubbock by Loop 287 near Quaker Ave. is recommended for you !!!! We loved it !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank RANDY J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you very much for the great review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Chelsea was happy to hear she was mentioned in your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good: Every staff member we came across were friendly to us and our dogs. Lots of area to walk your dog. Good breakfast. Felt like a safe area to stay in. Clean rooms. Lots of outlets to plug in our stuff.

Bad: The only complaint I have about this hotel is the coffee at breakfast, tasted burnt.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElmoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

ElmoOne,

Thank you for your recent review! We are delighted to hear that you experienced our Lubbock hospitality. I do apologize for the coffee not being fresh at breakfast. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here in 2011 and had a bad experience. The manager responded with an explanation, so we decided to try it again last night. What a mistake! It seems they had another leak on the ground floor as the ceiling tiles were removed and a ladder was blocking the hallway. This didn't bother me though as I did not plan to stay in the hallway. We got to our room and we're greeted by same soiled carpet that we saw 3 years ago. The room was hot and the AC was not very effective. The phone kept ringing, but there was no one on the line. We told the front desk and he said that maintainable had already been notified. No problem, I just unplugged the phones. The recliner in the room came equipped with stains also. Fine. I put a sheet over the recliner. After listening to the sound of rushing water in the pipes all night accompanied by the sound of barking dogs, we got up in the morning and realized that the toilet would not flush solid waste. This was the final straw. We told the front desk clerk all of the above as we checked out (2 days early). He was kind and sympathetic, but happily charged us the full rate anyway.

Room Tip: Move on to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cm1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Cm1998,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate the shortfalls you experienced during your recent stay. As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management. We work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and cleanliness and customer service is our focus. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to offering a better experience on your next visit - third time is the charm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had a great stay at this LaQuinta. The staff was great and had a positive attitude. This would be a hotel of choice again. The rooms were clean, the internet was fast and the bed was comfortable. The area was clean and safe and about 10 minutes from shopping eating, etc. Lubbock Heart Hospital and North Star are very close-by which makes this hotel an ideal location for those facilities.

Yes, parts of the hotel could use updating but when I made the reservations, it was for 1 night. I never expected the stay to extend to 7 days. Edith was very helpful in making the necessary arrangements during a hectic civic calendar. Renee was pleasant and kept the breakfast area supplied with plenty of food. Ashley does a good job. She could use a little help from corporate to complete her updating mission.

There are some items that need attention: Additional housekeeping comes to mind first. Management should not be forced into room cleaning duties.

I returned to this facility two weeks later and found upgrades in full swing.

Room Tip: It's very quiet in the west wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiree1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

retiree1986,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay. We were happy to see we would be the hotel of choice on your next trip to Lubbock. Edith, Renee and Ashley were delighted to hear they were mentioned in your review. As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management. We look forward to your return visit and experiencing our award winning service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I'm surprised by the very critical reviews of this hotel. While it's nothing special, it thought it was a good choice for quick access to locations in N and W Lubbock, and not bad for downtown and the University.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Philip D,

Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As of August 1 the hotel will be under new management. We work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and cleanliness and customer service is our focus. We do hope to have the opportunity to Wow you on your next trip to Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $79 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing