We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is dated but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The WiFi worked good, as did the air conditioning. Very important to me. The bathroom is very small. We had two double beds in our from, with a table and two chairs. Hubby liked the TV. Decorations were OK but I care less about the color of curtains and more about comfortable beds. Beds were comfortable, with nice sheets. Yes I would stay here again if in area, but might look for something a little nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 503 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Let me start by saying this is my first (and now only) experience with La Quinta. We have reservations for Oct 4. On October 3rd, my daughter got very sick and we decided not to spend the night at this hotel. We made the decision and I tried calling this location directly. I called numerous times. Each time I called rang endlessly, would go through recorded system endlessly, or a young girl would answer and immediately I would be put on hold for 5-7 minutes (at which point I would get frustrated and hang up). After over an hour of trying, I gave up and dialed the main phone number. When I called, I was informed that I was 2 hours late in cancelling the reservation so I was therefore going to be charged $150 for a room that I'm not using. I am all for charging if I don't show up...but when I cancel 22 hours in advance, I shouldn't be charged!!! This is the reason I will be sticking with Hampton Inn!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank mmward1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Abilene, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Fort Walton Beach
1
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I made a reservation at another La Quinta un expectantly in town. I called this location and they were extremely helpful in getting my reservation changed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was spacious and to my surprise had a mini refrigerator & microwave. The bed was reasonably comfortable with nice plush pillows. My only issue was that you had to put your hip to the door to get it opened and the tub drained really slow. Good variety for breakfast including plenty of fresh fruit. There is an indoor pool and nice workout area. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenisheat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Driving up was impressed by the building. Check in was fast, friendly and professional. But the room was a disappointing surprise. Bathroom counters were built for a different size room, and was poorly maintained, plus NO toilet lid. The 2 door closet had 2 different and non complimentary knobs. LaQuinta prides itself for its mattresses, this property can not do that. The 2 build lamp on the bed side table had no light bulbs, when I went to he desk, the clerk was way. I ptiently waited for her return and politely stated the problem. She looked down and said she looked for some the other day and could find none. My reply was that it was poor housekeeping that a mid would miss such a thing. The clerk promised to have the bulbs replaced tomorrow, but I am only staying 1 night, so requested a 10% discount. She told me that I could discuss it with her manager tomorrow. My reply was customer service would deem it her responsibility. Another thing is they still use bedspreads that are prohibited by health departments in most jurisdictions. Very disappointed in the shoddy and shabby hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSCrayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock
4.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $84 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing