We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We got a "special" price of $80 because we had a family member at the heart hospital but it was not a great value for the money. The room was fairly small and the heater was one of those that would air condition to drop the heat to 68 when I turned it down for the night. The water was nice and warm in the mornings, but when I got back from the hospital at 10 pm, I never could get it above lukewarm. They had obviously gone the economy route with remodeling contractors...the tile surrounding the tub missed meeting the edge of the tub by about 1/2 inch. The breakfast was ok...very standard motel breakfast. Good mattresses.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room near the lobby if you have any disability..our room was a long walk for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizacat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    89
    40
    34
    26
See reviews for
174
51
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monahans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I really enjoyed our stay had snacks and drinks when we checked in but Need full breakfast for cost of room at $189 a night! Overall quality and service was great and management and staff were friendly!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jhib95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
164 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are learning to look for La Quinta hotels that are remodeled, and this one was very new and clean. Ask to stay in the other building that does not have the lobby. It's apparently newer and nice. We stayed there and had a very nice room, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We so much enjoy having a frig and microwave in our room. We are vegetarian so being able to microwave in the room is a real plus.

Like other La Quinta hotels, the breakfast options are pretty sketchy for folks like us who don't eat meat or wheat. Also serving food in Styrofoam is something La Quinta should move away from, and use either paper or real plates. Especially with microwaves in the rooms, if one wants to use them, you have to bring your own dishes. But it's great for popcorn.

Also and easy off/on from the Loop around Lubbock. We'll stay here again the next time we are passing through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It's always interesting when you book a hotel through Priceline. We needed a room for two nights and ended up here at $44 a night. Not a bad price at all though they put us in a handicapped room right by the elevators. Plenty of room for 3 adults, especially since we weren't in the room much. Breakfast was good and adequate. I don't expect a lot at these prices. The room was beginning to show some wear.
Staff was friendly and we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmh80525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a work trip. Moldy breakfast. I was near the ice machine and it was very noisy. My room had been updated and it was nice but I could hear through the walls. Beds were nice. Not staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am trully sorry for the issues you encountered. I must say though, we have recently re-vamped our breakfast including the process of recieving and serving items. This new procedure has proven very sucessful at insuring the freshest selection possible. I only wish you would have brought this to our attention at the time. We feel it is always to our Guests' benefit if we can observe and correct issues immediately. Our goal is to provide the best visiting experience possible to our guests and we strive to please each and everyone, which has proven most successful at the time of need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 63 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing