We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another remodeled LaQuinta - good Lubbock choice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
169 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Another remodeled LaQuinta - good Lubbock choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are learning to look for La Quinta hotels that are remodeled, and this one was very new and clean. Ask to stay in the other building that does not have the lobby. It's apparently newer and nice. We stayed there and had a very nice room, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We so much enjoy having a frig and microwave in our room. We are vegetarian so being able to microwave in the room is a real plus.

Like other La Quinta hotels, the breakfast options are pretty sketchy for folks like us who don't eat meat or wheat. Also serving food in Styrofoam is something La Quinta should move away from, and use either paper or real plates. Especially with microwaves in the rooms, if one wants to use them, you have to bring your own dishes. But it's great for popcorn.

Also and easy off/on from the Loop around Lubbock. We'll stay here again the next time we are passing through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    105
    45
    36
    27
See reviews for
193
57
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

It's always interesting when you book a hotel through Priceline. We needed a room for two nights and ended up here at $44 a night. Not a bad price at all though they put us in a handicapped room right by the elevators. Plenty of room for 3 adults, especially since we weren't in the room much. Breakfast was good and adequate. I don't expect a lot at these prices. The room was beginning to show some wear.
Staff was friendly and we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmh80525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a work trip. Moldy breakfast. I was near the ice machine and it was very noisy. My room had been updated and it was nice but I could hear through the walls. Beds were nice. Not staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am trully sorry for the issues you encountered. I must say though, we have recently re-vamped our breakfast including the process of recieving and serving items. This new procedure has proven very sucessful at insuring the freshest selection possible. I only wish you would have brought this to our attention at the time. We feel it is always to our Guests' benefit if we can observe and correct issues immediately. Our goal is to provide the best visiting experience possible to our guests and we strive to please each and everyone, which has proven most successful at the time of need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipan, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My sister lives in New Mexico and I live near Ft Worth. She was adopting a wonderful dog that was a rescue of mine. She couldn't wait until Thanksgiving so we met in Lubbock. This place was perfect since they accepted dogs.
I was surprised how nice, clean and friendly this hotel was. Analisa at the front desk and Czasza (sp?) who I think was housekeeping were very helpful and pleasant.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is sort of spread out, find out where your room is and park accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DayDreamsRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Traveled with HS tennis team. La Quinta met every need for the team. Definitely would stay here again. THey did a great job of being sure enough breakfast was available.for not only the team but for other guest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good morning Tom, Again your facility wins hands down. After staying at 2 other LQ's on our trip you are the winner.
Your staff and facility was super.
We had a water problem in the room due to a very heavy rain in the night, your people jumped into action, arrived at our room and moved us into another room.. The Maintenance Manger was also there. We felt like you guys really wanted out business and will get it.
Thanks again and please thank your staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kimokai2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank so much for taking time to share your most recent visit with us. I am proud of our staff on so many levels, however, for our mission to be carried through, it requires each individual to care and accommodate each and every guest we host. I am pleased when we go above and beyond regardless of who is watching, in order to provide our guests ' with confidence and trust . Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to you walking through the door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean accommodations, friendly and efficient staff, and the most comfortable beds anywhere. Love the indoor pool, even in the summer time. Help avoid too much sun and would be great in the winter, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing