We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pictures are very outdated. I will always check reviews from now on!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The pictures are very outdated. I will always check reviews from now on!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The parking lot is in terrible shape!!!! Monster potholes and disrepair!! The floors in the lobby and the room look like they never get vacuumed. The beds (two Queens) were just thrown together, my 8 year old does a better job than that. The skirt looked to be at least 1 size too big for the mattresses and I don't think the sheets were clean. They had, no joke, red and yellow stains on one of them and the other looked like it had been slept in a few times by a construction worker after a long hot day and not been changed. The shower spray was a hit and miss with all the build up. No refrigerator. Tube tv. Broken Ice machine on first floor, wet ice on second floor, had to go to the third floor for frozen ice.The toilet had urine build up on the side...so you know it had not been cleaned in a while. The A/C sounded like construction machinery. The door lock to our room didn't work right and we were told to just wiggle it up and down which did work after wiggling about 3 minutes and the outside entry door didn't even require a key. People were just walking in and out so we tried it and nope, no key needed. I would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: Go to a different Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_lubbock, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for all your incite we take all these reviews to train our staff better and it helps us find things that are need to be fix or replaced. We are looking at the door looks for outside and for the rooms for everyone's security. With the TV's we have our new ones coming in any day know and will be in the rooms shortly. Thanks Kenneth Branch General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    100
    80
    54
    34
See reviews for
221
67
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tularosa, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Grounds are negelcted. First room I think I've Ever been that didn't have notepad and pen! Sheets on one bed (of 2 Queens) didn't appear fresh. No refregirator in room. As other reviewers mention, carpet not clean. Elevator reeked of bleach. Staff was nice. Breakfast Lady is a Jewel. Room with 2 queen beds had 4 towels, 2 handtowels and 1 facecloth.
All that, the Rudest part of the stay was being jarred awake by the Fire Alarm well before dawn. It continued to blare for some minutes. It was a Flase Alarm. It was never to my knowledge appoligized for. No bottled water available.
I won't return.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_lubbock, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review. I do apologize for the problems that you had when you stayed with us. We are always happy to get feed back from our guest to help resolve the problem. With the fire alarm it was not a false alarm and I do apologize that someone told you it was a false alarm. Thanks for the feed back about your room this will give us get things to help teach housekeeping to look for. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me Thanks Kenneth Branch General Manager, Phone: 806-799-9999 Ext. 503 Email: 44563@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

Roswell, New Mexico, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our first room was dirty, we were immediately moved to a new room with no problems. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is rapidly going downhill. The toilets are stained, the carpet is dirty, there is visible dirt along the hallways and dirt trails leading out of some of the rooms. The amount of visible dirt in the hallways and along the walls in the rooms leaves you feeling unsettled. If I can see all this in 5 minutes, what dirt am I not seeing? The Sauna does not work, the Jacuzzi pumps don't work, the pool; however, was great!! Perfect temperature. It looks like such a pretty, nice hotel, but unfortunately they desperately need new vacuums!! And maybe a little hardwater stain remover for the toilets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherR417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The first room I checked into was not clean, but staff was great. They had me in a new room in no time; which was an upgrade from the original for no extra charge. Like the location of the hotel. Easy access to the highways, shopping, and eating spots.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was spacious and the beds were okay. Breakfast was minimal but way too crowded to move around. The staff that listened to our complaints were sympathetic but couldn't could only say that they would tell the manager.

We were a volleyball team with multiple reservations. One family arrived at 9 p.m. and couldn't check in until 10 p.m. because the room wasn't cleaned yet! Advertised check in is 3 p.m.

The next day we all left about 7:30 a.m. and got back to the room about 10:00 p.m. that night. At least 3 of us found that our rooms had not been cleaned all day! When I asked for clean towels at the front desk all he could find was one clean bath towel and a very small pool towel. He said they were the only clean towels in the whole hotel. The night before there were no towels at the swimming pool.

I went back upstairs and found that we were out of toilet paper too. Since getting the towel had taken forever, I went searching for toilet paper on my own -- found a storeroom by the ice machine that was open so got my own toilet paper. When I got back to my room, I tried to warm up the carry-out food we had brought back and found that the microwave was broken.

I had complained that night to the front desk clerk. I complained again the next morning when we checked out. Both times I asked for a reduction in the price of the room for the lack of cleaning, clean towels, broken microwave, etc. The two desk clerks were very nice but said the manager was the only one who could help me and of course, he wasn't there. They took my name and phone number to give to the "manager". I haven't heard a word. If by chance I ever do hear from him I will update this review.

Room Tip: Bring your own towels??? or go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugzy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_lubbock, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I do apologize for everything with spring break we had been very busy and with the amount of Kids swimming in the pool and people requesting extra towels we had gone through over 400 towels in one night and those are extra towels. We apologized to several guest and made it up to them with late check out with other offers to make up for the room not being ready. I am still going to call to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
685 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
Address: 6015 45th St, Off West Loop 289 & Marsha Sharp Freeway, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705 (Formerly The Palms Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West! Everything's bigger in Texas, including the Southern Hospitality that has made our Lubbock hotel a guest favorite. From the South Plains Fair Grounds and Mackenzie Park to the Civic Center and United Spirit Arena, special events are always happening near our Lubbock hotel. Whether you need to quickly get to Texas Tech University, Lubbock Christian University, Covenant Medical Center, or The Heart Institute, our great location makes for a fast and easy commute. When you stay at our Lubbock hotel, you are right next to the Canyon West Shopping Center and just minutes from the South Plains Mall for some great shopping. Close to West Texas's best shopping, dining, and entertainment, our newly renovated hotel offers everything you need for a great vacation or productive business trip. Our friendly staff is happy to give you tips and recommendations on must see attractions, the best boutiques, and fine dining options, or give you easy and quick directions to get you on your way to the next stop. While staying at our modern and highly rated hotel, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to get your day started on the right foot and stop off at our beautiful indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna for a relaxing end to your busy day. There's plenty of free parking available for large vehicles and trailers, and we are set just enough off the highway that there's never road noise to interfere with your restful night's sleep. Our spacious rooms and huge suites are great for larger groups, families, and longer stays, and our lightning fast free hi speed internet can accommodate even the most demanding needs for business or play. Whether you are here for a day, a long weekend, or a semester, depend on us at the new Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West to provide you with the best service and quality you've come to expect from the Wyndham family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel Lubbock
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel And Suites
Best Western Palms Hotel
Best Western Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing