We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Problems...”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Well, the staff at this hotel were very friendly and tried to help. Having said that, our room phone didn't work, and the sleeper sofa was broken. Since we needed that bed, we got the room for free so no complaints about the employee's response.
Unlike most hotels, the room TVs have not been upgraded, so our bedroom TV (we had a suite) was a large CRT (non-flat screen) and the living area TV was a VERY small (like 19" or so) LCD flat screen. It looked odd hanging on the wall. Breakfast ended at 9am, when the food area was at least 75% full. They really should extend this since there is obviously a demand for it. Only 1 elevator, so at times there was a wait. Our bed was very soft and bounced like a waterbed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert77096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    100
    79
    54
    34
See reviews for
221
67
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

This motel is a good hotel if you are paying less 75, rooms are nice, beds are real soft, breakfast is okay, pool is very nice in picture and was once beautiful, but it has gone little down it needs a good cleaning from pool floor to walls and this could be a very nice pool again. its motel that's in a new area easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fire860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is my third time to stay at this Best Western & every time I am more pleased. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous, with a large indoor pool & hottub, excellant fitness center, & large roomy meeting spaces. What's most appealing is the staff!!! Everyone there is friendly & goes out of their way to help guests with even the smallest need & the front desk staff is second to none, The only drawback is that its not directly off the interstate so people don't always know about it, however it's only a ten minute drive from the center of lubbock, and well worth it. As a matter of fact, Im a diamond hilton member,but I stay here every time I come to Lubbock. Try it you will find a true jewel!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large & have a full size fridge & cooktops
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipflopmamaTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights while in Lubbock for a wedding. Hotel is very clean and comfortable with a great, friendly staff.

Downside was screaming kids at pool from early morning on, many without supervision. Perhaps earlier morning could be reserved for adults, since it isn't supposed to open before 10:00am anyway?

With hotel fully booked, breakfast was being depleted quickly with only one very overwhelmed, underorganized attendant. Many went without or just had cereal (until the milk ran out), toast (until the bread ran out), gravy but no biscuits. I would think with a fully booked hotel they would be better prepared for the number of guests having breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Spacious lobby, friendly staff, nice dining area for free breakfast, immediate Internet Access (no passwords), coffee all day long, nice breakfast, GREAT biscuits, (no Bagels though)! Clean, spacious rooms, all non-smoking, nice toiletries (Bath and Body Works) - no flat screen TV's but I'm sure that will come. No Restaurants within walking distance that I could find - maybe further down the highway. Quiet area considering it is close to highway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Averil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I wanted a get away weekend close to home so we traveled from Amarillo to Lubbock.The hotel looks very nice from the outside. We went to check in and the lobby looked great. We booked a room with a hottub in the room. It was on the 3rd floor. The elevator is slow and loud but it got us there. The room was very spacious. The hot tub worked very well and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful about places to go eat. I stay in Best Westerns for work 2o times a month. I wish they were all as nice as this one! I would recomend this hotel to any who asked.

Room Tip: We had a room on the backside of hotel. The view was of the Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed at this Best Western which is like no other, it is very beautiful when you enter the hotel. The hotel was in a great place for shopping, I enjoyed the easy access to the shopping around the hotel. Lubbock is tricky to get around. I love the pool and the suite we were in was great traveling with the kids again, we went to visit family. The hotel staff was very attentive and great!! The place was clean and the breakfast was great with their Texas shaped waffles! Cute!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the two room suites definately worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
685 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
Address: 6015 45th St, Off West Loop 289 & Marsha Sharp Freeway, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705 (Formerly The Palms Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West! Everything's bigger in Texas, including the Southern Hospitality that has made our Lubbock hotel a guest favorite. From the South Plains Fair Grounds and Mackenzie Park to the Civic Center and United Spirit Arena, special events are always happening near our Lubbock hotel. Whether you need to quickly get to Texas Tech University, Lubbock Christian University, Covenant Medical Center, or The Heart Institute, our great location makes for a fast and easy commute. When you stay at our Lubbock hotel, you are right next to the Canyon West Shopping Center and just minutes from the South Plains Mall for some great shopping. Close to West Texas's best shopping, dining, and entertainment, our newly renovated hotel offers everything you need for a great vacation or productive business trip. Our friendly staff is happy to give you tips and recommendations on must see attractions, the best boutiques, and fine dining options, or give you easy and quick directions to get you on your way to the next stop. While staying at our modern and highly rated hotel, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to get your day started on the right foot and stop off at our beautiful indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna for a relaxing end to your busy day. There's plenty of free parking available for large vehicles and trailers, and we are set just enough off the highway that there's never road noise to interfere with your restful night's sleep. Our spacious rooms and huge suites are great for larger groups, families, and longer stays, and our lightning fast free hi speed internet can accommodate even the most demanding needs for business or play. Whether you are here for a day, a long weekend, or a semester, depend on us at the new Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West to provide you with the best service and quality you've come to expect from the Wyndham family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel Lubbock
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel And Suites
Best Western Palms Hotel
Best Western Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing