We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arbor Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel was very clean and well taken of. The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. They greet each customer coming and going as well as the Manager Rob. He spoke to us every morning while greeting everyone. I had a problem with my air conditioner ( just the thermostat) it was addressed immediately. They offer free dinner on Tuesday nights with beer and dessert. My company puts us up there each time we report to the Lubbock office. We stayed two weeks and will be returning in a few weeks.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Two weeks and already coming back for another stay--we're absolutely flattered! Thank you and your company for making us a part of your time in Lubbock. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to make you and your coworkers feel at home!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    52
    18
    3
    12
See reviews for
83
46
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in early April while visiting Lubbock Christian University. Nice hotel, very clean and spacious room. Decent fitness facility, pool wasn't open yet but wish it was..it looked like a great place to hang out. A good selection at the buffet breakfast (got a kick out of the Texas-shaped pancakes!). Great service while we were there, but it was what happened after we left that left me amazed.
I left two items of clothing in the closet and didn't realize it for a couple of days when I was then in Dallas. I contacted the hotel and was happy to hear they not only had the items, but were willing to send them to my home in Canada. Kathy Meyer took my address information and personally packaged and took my items to UPS-twice. Her kindness and commitment to customer service went way above and beyond any hotel I have ever stayed in!! Thank you Kathy! We will definitely stay at Arbor Inn again!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rosiegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We wish the pool was open, too, but we know that you're going to love laying out in the sun when it's ready! Thanks for choosing us during your time in Lubbock, and for singing our praises. I'll be sure to send your regards to my wife--she'll be thrilled to hear from you!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Overall I loved it! Bed was firm but had a wonderful, soft top. I like a really soft bed and this one was very comfortable. Nice large pillow with a down fill like consistency. Could have used a couple more pillows. Maybe a smaller one thats fluffier. Less decorator pillows and more usable ones. Sheets and comforter were great. Sheets soft and silky! Bathroom size Huge 2 adults and a 5 yr. old got ready together! Towels are soft and large and plentiful. Shower head is too high and I really like a variable stream choice. Tough for the 5 yr old to take a shower because its so high that by the time it gets down to him its too spread out! Room size (king suite) is AMAZING! Kitchen area (full size fridge, microwave, double burners and breakfast bar) are great for family eating or eating in. Ask at front desk for cookware etc. Two televisions (one in living area and one in bedroom) and dvd player for each again perfect for family or just nice for hanging out. Huge windows and a balcony to sit out on. Awesome for that cup of coffee in the morning! There is some hwy noise as the loop is pretty close but it kinda faded away as we enjoyed the view of trees and birds singing etc surrounding the incredible pool area. Will be back when that pool area opens for the summer!!! Choc chip cookies available PM YUM! staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast bar was good. biscuits and gravy especially good!
Will be telling everybody about this place! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Third floor king suite with balcony and view of the gorgeous pool area AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Wow! Thanks so much for your detailed feedback, Cathey! It was a pleasure to make all of your feel welcome, but I apologize if it was difficult to get your little one ready. Let us know if there's anything we can do about that for your next visit, but in the meantime, thanks again for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was staying at this hotel on a business trip. Everyone was so courteous and nice. The room was way more than what I pictured. The bathroom was big, the bed was a little bit harder than I like, but I managed. The only minor complaint that I have is the water pressure was a bit low, but again, it wasn't something that would keep me from staying there again. The breakfast was better than I expected. I was just expecting donuts and coffee, but there was a waffle maker, bagels, biscuits, cereal, etc. I was hoping that the pool and jacuzzi was going to be open, but with it still cool during the nighttime I can understand why it's not open until Memorial Day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is travelling to the Lubbock area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Sorry about that water pressure, Laurie! That's really not like us, but we'll definitely look into it. That aside, it's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we'll have another chance to welcome you back next time you're in Lubbock. Until then, thank you for the fantastic review!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Convenient location on southwest side. Front desk staff were helpful. Even provided me a small pocket comb ( sealed in plastic) when I realized I forgot mine. Tues nights the managers offer 'dinner' ( tends to be pretty basic - fritopie was the offering on the night we were there), and beer/wine between 530-700.

Room was clean and quiet - I was upgraded to a king suite, but if I was going to do it again, I would stick to a standard room. The king bed has only one available wall outlet - which is kind of limiting when you talk working - or web surfing from bed.

Doors close solid but quietly. Mattress was comfortable but not too soft. Bathroom and bed linen were in good shape. I personally feel the pillows could be improved. There was only two for the room I had with the king bed and they were too soft. Best solution to meet 80% of the pillow needs for travelers to offer two pillows of different firmness and ideally, have 4 available per bed ( keep the other two in the closet) - makes finding the best sleeping position a bigger probability.

All carpets were new looking and clean.
Parking is plentyful and good access is available around the premsis. I will also commend the managers for having a scale in the workout room. That is very rare that I have seen.

Some restaurants are in the area but not really walking distance. Head south about 2 miles near the mall to find several more common eating options.

They do offer breakfast but it is also pretty basic. Biscuits, gravy, boiled eggs, bagles, cereal, yogurt and juice.

The biggest shortcoming I (and at least one other person in our business group ) noticed is the shower heads. They are very high up and they have a very thin jet with a wide spray pattern that is not adjustable. Only a limited number of jets contact the body, and the water temp is quite a bit cooler because of the thin jets and high outlet. I suggest replacing the heads with something more updated.

Room Tip: Select something other than a king bed if you need access to an ac outlet, because there is only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for the detailed feedback, Jimmy! Although it seems like you really enjoyed most of your stay with us, I'm sorry that our shower headers were a bit too low for your liking. That and the water pressure are not complaints that we receive often, but I will certainly look into this right way. In the meantime, thank you again, and I hope you'll give us another chance to wow you next time you're in Lubbock!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Staying in a room where I could hear everything in the room next door. It sucked. Complained and the front desk told me in those rooms you can hear everything everyone else says. The people in the room next door were talking normal and watching tv. Because the hotel was booked there was nothing they could do.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
I'm surprised to hear that your neighbors kept you awake, David, as we do not receive that complaint often. I wish we could have found you a different room sooner, but I'm glad we were able to upgrade you to a corner Suite for the remainder of your stay at the same rate. Still, I really appreciate your feedback, and I hope that we'll have another chance to welcome you back during your next trip to Lubbock. Until then, thank you once again.

Regards,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Arbor Inn and Suites, Lubbock, Tx is a great place to stay! Great location, reasonably priced! Rooms are very clean, very roomy, bed very comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff!! I will certainly be staying again in the future. I Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lubbock!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 61LanaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M, Manager at Arbor Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thanks for recommending us to your friends and family, Lana! We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfy stay next time you're in Lubbock!

Thanks,
Rob Meyer, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.1 mi away
Arbor Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn and Suites

Property: Arbor Inn and Suites
Address: 5310 Englewood Ave, Lubbock, TX 79424
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#10 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arbor Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest, most comfortable rooms in Lubbock happen to be at the Arbor Inn and Suites, a family owned hotel that is sure to guarantee the luxury, comfort and enjoyments that you've been hoping for. Whether you are in town to visit your Red Raider, on a college visit, or just here to enjoy the panhandle, be assured that you will receive comfort, convenience and value with our hotel rooms with an average of over 450 square feet. Extended stay guests of Lubbock are welcome to stay in our rooms equipped with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Arbor Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing