We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY FUN FRIDAY NIGHTS”

Museum of Texas Tech University
Ranked #10 of 53 things to do in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FAMILY FUN FRIDAY NIGHTS”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is so much fun. I love the First Friday Art Trials. This was our second time. We ended up at the Moody Planetarium and saw a lazer light show featuring THE BEATLES. It was amazing. Then we were treated to Free Pizza after the show. I love the "Little Black Dress" exhibit. I think this is a super fun place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOVIE16GIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a few hours”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Dinosaurs. Art. Native American etching. Geography. Our granddaughters enjoyed it. There's enough to walk through and enjoy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank matous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap family activity”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Museum is free (donations accepted) and has permanent displays plus featured exhibits that rotate. My favorite part of the Museum is the Planetarium. It has been upgraded several times over the years and is very impressive. There are both planetarium and laser shows. These shows cost a few dollars, but are well worth it. Check out the museum's website for showtimes and the current shows.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never get tired of going here”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It's free,donations only. Kids love to go here and never tire of seeing the dinosaur exhibits. I love to go just to take a step out of the ordinary of Lubbock. They constantly have events that are interesting. Check website to see what's coming up.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bkras11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The museum is a great place to visit. They have an amazing collection of historical pieces and it is always clean and well managed. The citizens of Lubbock are very fortunate to have such a a wonderful museum.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Texas Tech University also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Texas Tech University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing