We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service. Great food”
Review of Churrasca Lubbock

Churrasca Lubbock
Ranked #44 of 588 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I really have enjoyed this place. I have been there twice now. The service is excellent and the food is terrific. Can't beat the tenderloin anywhere!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diveplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Finally something Different”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have been to 3 banquet meetings at Churrasca, each 1 better than the last! The wait staff is excellent..since other reviews cover the great foodie experience- I will cover the wine list. It is massive, but try the Los Pinos ' All my Exes' quirky name- wonderful wine on the sweet side so a good transition wine for this type of meal. The wait staff is very knowledgeable about their wine list, and are happy to guide you to a great selection. My other favorite thing is this restaurant is quiet. You can actually have a conversation!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkbikerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed an excellent meal & were greatly pampered by the wait-staff. We came expecting an array of choice grilled meats & were just as impressed with the numerous, tasty side dishes! The "salad" bar was far more than just salad! Many scrumptious choices unseen in other restaurants (marinated dried tomatoes, artichokes, gourmet olives, select cheeses, sautéed fresh green beans, sautéed squash & much more!)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Its marvelous”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Best place I have been to in a long time. Everything was amazing. Service was awesome. The atmosphere was great. Food was exquisite. Will definitely keep coming back!!

Helpful?
Thank Celina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It only gets better!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding is all I can say. First class service, attentive wait staff, and most of all great food.
You can see management activity/involvement from interacting with customers to bussing tables.
We were there on Mother's Day, everything went extremely smooth.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayhawk79424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrasca Lubbock also viewed

 

Been to Churrasca Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing