We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak House”

Longhorn Steak House
Ranked #68 of 590 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Steak House”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is the best steak house I have ever been to. I really wished they had one here where I lived! I had their shrimp and it was amazing. The mac and cheese was one of the things we talked about on the way home because it was so good!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JUICIEST STEAK THERE IS IN LUBBOCK.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The best piece of meat there is in town! Will be back for more. The meat is so tender and juicy, good size and well flavored. Just to my liking mmm mmm.... Cant get enough of that meat. all the sides were delic. too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nkki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Steak!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Even though this is a franchise, the standards are kept high. Stopped in on our way back home from a trip north… well worth the stop! Food is great, staff is very friendly, and the atmosphere is nice. The steak I had was amazing! I recommend for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good steak”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

The steak is really good, but kinda expensive to go to. I wish I could afford to go there more, but overall it is delicious and has a great sirloin.

Helpful?
1 Thank Blue71200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Prime rib, New York strip, and lobster tail. Cooked to perfection! Best place I've eaten in Lubbock in a long time. Can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Longhorn Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing