We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #45 of 587 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friday Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We went to Chuy's for dinner on a Friday evening. We were seated within a few minutes. Our waiter took good care of us even though he seemed very busy. The food was good Tex-Mex. We were disappointed that we missed Happy Hour but that was our fault. We visit Chuy's occasionally and will go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    55
    13
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE Chuy's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We ove it when we find a Chuy's in a town we're visiting. We always love the food and were not disappointed at this location. Great service. Make sure you ask for the Creamy Jalapeno!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FMJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Don't forget the patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We noticed lots of people waiting in long lines to get in on Friday night. The patio, meanwhile, was shaded, cooled by fans, and featured excellent service and the same great food you get inside with no wait.

Helpful?
Thank bear7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Tex-Mex Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Had a bad experience there and wrote to company. Manager called and asked us to come back to give them another try. We did and got the royal treatment. Manager came over and introduced himself, told us about how they care about there customers. And so they do, we got a tour of the spic and span kitchen that is cleaned every 15 minutes. Be assured you will get a great meal and if you have a problem management wants to know so they can make it right. Give them a try!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was ok food. We had been told Chuys in Austin was good, so decided to try this one. The service was great, but the food just edible and just not very good. The chips, salsa, and ranch dip were great, but the chicken tacos, beef tacos, and chicken burrito were fair. The beef the worst. It was not hot either. If I lived in town I would not go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hlmh201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing