We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #46 of 590 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Love Chuy's! I eat at them wherever we go, and the one in Lubbock is no exception. Delicious food, and great customer service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    55
    15
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

There are so many other places to get tex-mex that is much better than here...and I'm sure their service is better too! A big disappointment here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MiCro113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Different kind of mexican food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Coming from West Texas, I have a higher standard for Mexican food. Chuy's was an okay place but it was not mexican food, more like fast food. The tortillas and queso were great, but the food lacked flavor. Everyone is crazy about the creamy jalapeno sauce....Don't get excited. ..it is only Ranch with some flavor (not jalapeno) it would be great on a salad but nothing else! It was a great place, but not really my kind of "mexican food"

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was below average”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I have ate from authentic Mexican to Tex-Mex food. I love the authentic the best yet have a craving for Tex- Mex. I had the Elvis big combo? Elvis? Choked down two of the enchiladas one was sun edible and the taco was decent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCConstruction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“its tex mex just like it says it is.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

They have very good sauces. Creamy jalepeno and boom boom sauce. Queso is not that great but I do know for a fact that all the sauces are made from scratch. The fajitas and burritos are my favorite. Homemade tortillas made by hand even the huge burrito tortillas. the food also comes out pretty fast and it is really good tex mex. I also enjoy the salsa, it is very similar to pico. rice is good and fluffy. beans are homemade however they are not your authentic refried, no lard but they are alright.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing