We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburger I've had in a very long time !”
Review of Blue Sky Texas

Blue Sky Texas
Ranked #89 of 602 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Edna, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hamburger I've had in a very long time !”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is very casual and the food was very good! I can't remember what kind of hamburger bun it was but I think it was sour dough and it had to have been made locally ! We ate there on a Saturday and me and my sister-in-law was still talking about it on Monday on our why back home from visiting my nephew and his family! We have to go back in a week or two and we are going to have take my brother there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Burger Joint”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

burgers are big and juicy, meat is very good, onion rings were good too! They have a variety of sandwiches, burgers .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeybun814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“1st timer”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Burgers are great. Like the real meat pattie, not one a frozen puck. Fries need to be crispy with a little more season.

Went to the new one on 4th, has a nice bar with high top seating and booths.

Thumbs up!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for the burger not the sides”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Awesome burger on a delicious bun. Fries are blah, side salad and dressing was fine, shakes are less than impressive. I like a good, thick shake and theirs aren't.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Burger, Relaxed Fun Time”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ate here on a Thursday night. It was crowded but the line went fast enough. The burger I had was very tasty, the beer cold and the service was good, no complaints at all. Recommended for a casual evening with sports on TV, good food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Texas also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing