We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Mesa Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Mesa Grill
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's awesome!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went to one in Dallas and loved it. When ours opened we were so excited. It's great food, a bit pricey, but worth it! Fun, modern atmosphere. Cool bar!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Sunday brunch was very good. Several good main dishes with Mexican flair. Nice atmosphere.
On game day, just walk across the bridge and you're at the stadium!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FOSHOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lots of Tequila cocktails”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I'm not much of a tequila drinker, but the margarita and cocktail options available made me wish I was. Everything I tried was great. I had the 3 taco entree and each was great. I also really liked the variety of salsas offered. Yum!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndrewAndNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wait staff great, food so-so”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I want to like Blue Mesa...I really do. The first time we went we thought it was great. The second time was a buffet that was cold and had been sitting out awhile. The third time was not good at all. My order came out wrong, the ginger rice was way too gingery and my husband's side of sweet potato hash was more peppers than potato. We have tried three times and it just keeps getting worse. The waitstaff we have had are great and mostly Texas Tech students. They work hard. They are the best part of the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, service not so much”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great for people who like mexican fusion type cuisine, novel dishes and especially vegetarians and people looking for healthy yummy choices. Nice ambience, prices reasonable, only downside is persistently bad service

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharmi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing