We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel is awesome!!!”
Review of Econo Lodge I-27

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge I-27
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This motel is awesome!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stay here every time I visit my daughter who lives there. Been going there for 5 years. It's a great place to stay. Staff is friendly, the location is perfect and I love the coffee and breakfast. Happy hour is great too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannyrose53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    14
    7
    12
See reviews for
36
17
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice comfortable rooms. Close to Texas tech. They have smoking rooms so even the non smoking floor smelled a little like smoke. Free breakfast is nice but get there early. Good location and nice price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We travel to Lubbock several times a year to visit a child who is attending college there. We have now stayed at this hotel several times and find it to be outstanding. We like the location. We like the breakfast. The hot food is actually hot, there is always plenty of fruit and the breakfast area is clean. I might also add that the coffee is delicious. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and quiet. Lastly, the staff is always very friendly and hospitable. What more could one wish for in a hotel? We will continue to use this property on our visits to Lubbock.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HookemTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hospitality staff's professional and friendly attitude and work ethic helped make this stay enjoyable. Grandkids had a great time in the indoor pool, even with really cccolllddd water. The breakfast room was staffed by a pleasant lady with a very helpful attitude when the gkids needed special attention. The rooms have relatively thin walls, so noises from adjoining rooms at any hour were noticeable, somewhat distracting from sleeping comfort, but that's life in the motel biz. The sidewalks surrounding the property helped make for a comfortable and safe morning walk each day. The neighborhood is a bit run down but safe for walking in the daytime and there is good security in the surrounding parking areas at night. There was fresh caulking in our bathroom, clean grout, no cigarette-burned tub walls or broken commode parts. Room temps were easily manageable, even for a group of people with conflicting needs. However, it was really the people more than the place that would invite us to return.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front have less cigarette smoke for a person to walk through. If the vending ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DooWopDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is by far one of the best that I have stayed at in quite sometime. I stay on average about 20 or more nights a year in a hotel and like I said this one is by far one of the best. The staff is very friendly, they do a happy hour that is not just for the adults but for the children as well. The pool area is just the right size. The parking lot is great if you have a loaded trailer, it's not cramped so you have plenty of room to turn around your truck and trailer with no worries. Everything is up to date as far as amenities

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have never written a review but I was so disappointed I hope this helps Someone!! As soon as we walked in the workers had their music blazing down the hallways. They were speaking loud and unfortunately overheard their disgusting vulgar conversation. The room seemed okay but the carpet felt greasy as if it had never been cleaned rather just soaked in grease. We also had to get a new key every day we were there because once we would get back it wouldn't work every time!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha6009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holbb, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-27, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are deeply sorry that you found some aspects of the Quality Inn by Choice Hotels less than satisfactory. Without comments like yours we would not have the opportunity to improve upon our services, and the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome all opportunities to improve, and definitely apologize for the issues you discussed above; we will look into them. We are striving to improve our services and our product, so issues like yours do not occur for our future guests. Thank you for your comments, we hope we can serve you again, and give you a better experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stays in this Quality Inn.. Susanne was particularly helpful. She recognized my Elite StatusWe were on our way from Aurora, Colorado, to and from New Braunfels, Texas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamA162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holbb, Manager at Econo Lodge I-27, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. The entire Team is very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit; we all enjoy the hospitality we may provide. We hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
4.1 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#51 of 68 in Lubbock
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge I-27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-27

Property: Econo Lodge I-27
Address: 5706 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5107 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-27 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge I-27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing