We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive, polite staff, and a decent comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Lubbock
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Attentive, polite staff, and a decent comfortable room”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Were it not for the terrific staff at this property, it would have rated as average in my book. I was in town for eleven days, and, normally during an extended stay like this, I would find something to complain about. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, I encountered only friendly, accommodating, and professional staff; across the board from the front desk to housekeeping personnel. Whoever is running this place is doing a great job. The room itself was decently appointed and decorated, and, unlike other chain hotels I have had complaints about (Hyatt House in Dallas for example), the bathroom had a real porcelain tub and actual tile, not fiberglass mimics. The bed was not spectacular, but, hey, I slept fairly well. The only thing this place is missing the boat on is a hot breakfast (scrambled eggs and fixin's). It only does the Continental thing. I've always felt, if a hotel is only going to do Continental, they might as well not bother. All those empty carbs just make me artificially hungry later on. That said, for the price my employer was paying (a steeply discounted corporate rate), I have to give this place a Very Good rating.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the highway or near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
William,
I appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as much as we do. We take pride in knowing our staff is fully trained and able to make sure all our guest needs are met. We always strive to go above and beyond and appreciate you taking the time to write a review about it! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
28
14
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just to be fair, I normally stay at the Courtyard or the Fairfield any time I'm in this area. Being a loyal Marriott customer, I chose to stay at the Townplace this time around.

I've stayed at these properties before and I've found they can go one way or the other. Either I'm pleasantly surprised, or everything is old and run down. Thankfully, this place has managed to stay relatively clean and nice.

The rooms are large, and if I was staying for more than a few days, I would have enjoyed having the kitchen. I'm sure that if you have a small family or pets, this could be a great place.
I had a room that was in the inner circle, so it was very quiet and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the small lap desk for the bed.

I don't remember the breakfast being anything special, so it's probably a good sign that it wasn't bad either.

Overall, if you're looking for a decent value and need to stay in Lubbock, you can't go wrong with Townplace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We were just renovated last Spring so I was happy to hear you mentioning how clean & nice it was. Thanks for giving us a try and being a loyal Marriott guest. We hope to see you again in the future and appreciate your referrals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

There we were, tired and ready to relax. The bed was awful. Lumpy, and hard at the same time. the sheets didn't fit the mattress and rolled up around us while we (tried to) sleep. This was a room for handicapped. the shower rod was coming loose from wall, the hand held shower head was attached at the top by a plastic bag that had been wrapped around it and tied to shower head. The fire/smoke alarm was hanging from ceiling. The a/c unit didn't work properly. We asked and moved to another room. The bed was the same,sheets were the same. the only way i got the a/c to work was to turn it down throughout the night which was easy because i wasn't sleeping anyway because of the bed. We will not stay here again. I'd rather drive 1 1/2 hours back home to sleep. Hampton Inn is the way to go folks!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for your recent review. I will address your room issues with our management staff. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Staff very friendly. Location close to family and appears the building is maintained. No housekeeping on one night. Sheets full of holes and the mattress cover was not fitted and moved during night with lumps to sleep on. I have had better breakfast at some of economy motels. One morning nothing I wanted was out. No cold stuff, rolls, or bowls. Had to ask for everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXJohnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that it wasn't as comfortable as it should have been. I hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Please call and ask to speak with the Sales Manager for a future reservation and I will do my best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Property is in a decent location. Everything was pretty clean. What was really lacking was breakfast. I've seen better choices at cheap hotels. Basically cereal, hard boiled eggs, & stale pastries. I realize thus is more of an extended stay type property, but for $130 I expect more. Reserved a queen studio, which was small. Upon checkout, printer was broken, therefore no receipt. It's the little things, like those mentioned here, that are easily fixed yet often overlooked. Lubbock has more to offer than this.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that your experience wasn't as up to par as we'd hope. We pride ourselves on customer service.

We did have a printer issue which prevented us from printing receipts on the spot. We now have two printers and shouldn't encounter this problem again.

Our rooms are 30% larger than standard rooms and we've found that most of our guests have been pleased with their stay.

Again, thank you for your feedback, it's because of reviewers like you we are able to maintain and overachieve for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am platinum with Marriott, so obviously I love this chain. The Towne Suites is nothing to write home about, but for a large family or long stays this place is very good:). Staff was very nice! Breakfast was ok. Normally the residence inn has the best breakfast. I would place this hotel in the areas of the Fairfield Inns

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylanhendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review & stay!

We value the opinions of all our guests and are proud at the levels in which you've scored us.

We hope to see you again in the future if your travels should ever bring you back to Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and always had a great experience, until this time. The hotel was very clean and the rooms comfortable , however, our bed this time was awful. It rolled to the middle and was hard for us to sleep on it. We have always had great beds until now. Don't know what to think about it now.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia T, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for pointing this out to us. We have looked into this issue and it will be addressed.

We strive to provide the best possible products in our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Arbor Inn and Suites
Arbor Inn and Suites
#16 of 68 in Lubbock
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 68 in Lubbock
109 reviews
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#33 of 68 in Lubbock
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lubbock

Property: TownePlace Suites Lubbock
Address: 5310 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Lubbock, TX hotel by Marriott offers the comforts of home for extended stay guests with a soothing, modern look in newly renovated all-suite Lubbock lodging. The preferred choice among extended stay hotels in Lubbock, TX, our spacious studio suites feature fully equipped kitchens and flat screen HD TVs. The TownePlace Suites Marriott is a pet-friendly hotel with on-site laundry and a fitness center to make guests feel at home. For Lubbock, TX hotels, our location makes getting to Texas Tech University, Medical District and shopping at South Plains Mall or Canyon West quick and easy. The Buddy Holly Center and the Science Spectrum Museum are also near this all-suite hotel in Lubbock, Texas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing