We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, Exceptional "customer service oriented staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel, Exceptional "customer service oriented staff"”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very nice hotel and exceptionally friendly, "customer service oriented staff". Would stay here again and will recommend this hotel to everyone who asks. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast has varied selections, all very tasty, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    105
    50
    22
    20
See reviews for
204
72
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littlefield, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a very wonderful experience starting off and finishing up with a new friend! She did an Awesome job! Lanise Williams! All the staff was Great, but Lanise went above and beyond the call of Duty! So very Blessed by her and all staff!

Room Tip: Best prices in Lubbock Texas! No smoking! Very kind and good mannered staff! What a Blessing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The first person we came in contact with was Lanise Williams. She was the desk clerk. She was very efficient and pleasant. She made us feel welcome. She is a very hard worker. We stayed for 3 days. She does everything from being the desk clerk to cleaning the rooms. We looked forward to seeing her everyday. She is a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The rooms were clean and fresh, the bed was comfortable, and there is plenty of space for an extended visit to the area. The breakfast was less than stellar, but it was adequate to get you started on your day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We enjoyed all aspects of the Country Inn & Suites in Lubbock over the week end. The room was clean and comfortable, the service was terrific and all employees made us feel as if we were their only responsibility. Everyone went out of their way to make our care as wonderful as possible, and it was very much appreciated. WE WILL STAY THERE EVERY TIME IN LUBBOCK.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

First off Kristy West was amazing she cleaned our room and left it smelling amazing! She had to take over breakfast on her own and did beyond great she took care of everyone's needs and wants fast and with a smile, she is just wonderful! I didn't like our room as we were given a handicapped accessible room so we had to hold the shower head while we showered, the air condition was horrible it was moist and didn't cool down just sticky!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jer0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Jer0601, I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and in fact yes, Kristy is one of our super stars at the hotel and she truly does shine on everyone's day. I'm truly sorry you didn't enjoy your room, perhaps if you would like to talk about it your more than welcome to call us and I will personally look into your reservation and make it right. It is our goal to ensure all of our guests such as your self enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel fit what I needed for my stay in Lubbock. It was convenient and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and it looked like most of the guest were enjoying it. The facility was very clean and appealing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Address: 5806 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5100 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites of Lubbock offers all the comforts of home and we are here to provide you with a quality stay whether you are on your Lubbock vacation or if you are visiting Lubbock on business. Lubbock, the home of Buddy Holly and Texas Tech University, has plenty to do including watching Pat Knight's basketball team. If you want a flashback of history and innovative ideas, let us show you about the Buddy Holly Museum and walk of fame, the OmniMax or Science Spectrum Theater, Silent Wings Museum, or the American Wind Power Center is just a short hop & skip away. If you're into fantastic wine tasting during your stay at the Country Inn & Suites take time out to visit the Llano Estacado, Caprock or Pheasant Ridge Winery. If you are in town to see Mike Leach's football team play in the SBC Jones Stadium or Pat Knight playing basketball at the United Spirit Arena you will have an exciting treat in store for you. Lubbock is home of the Renegades, which is Lubbock's Professional Arena Football Team. Whether enjoying sports or Lubbock's fine arts and museums, make your Lubbock vacation smart and stay at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. Lubbock isn't just about West Texas BBQ, we have an exciting list of restaurants that will make your taste buds come back for more of our flavorful offerings. Remember you don't have to be Mike Leach or Buddy Holly, but you can stay revived at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock
Holiday Inn Lubbock
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock
Lubbock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing