We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family type hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

this is an older building but in good shape with large rooms and pool area. the breakfast area is large, well stocked with a very good selection of hot and cold items. the staff is very helpful and courteous. located just off I-27, it is still a quiet stay near business loop 289. I would stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side are quieter. since this is on a one way service road, read about exits and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 464 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

When you first drive in you don’t get the best impression of what you will get inside. But! Once you step inside your room you have a change of mind. I’ve stayed in a lot of different hotel before that have been more expensive and “nicer” but this one is up there with one of my favorites. The beds feel hard to the hand but when night time comes they turn into clouds! The nights I spent here where real pleasant and very comfortable. Also the employees were very friendly, specially the gentleman at the front desk. He was genuinely interested to why we were in Lubbock. I will for sure be staying in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank npjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

My kids and I stayed here last night and had a very nice stay. From the outside, you wouldn't think the hotel would be as nice as it is inside, but looks can be deceiving. The front desk clerk, Mike was very nice and accommodating. The room was very nice. Nice size refrigerator, microwave, and though the beds were firm as some people have said, it was perfect for my aching muscles, and the pillows were very soft, so it complimented the bed. Breakfast this morning, though could have been warmer, was very plentiful! My daughter said it was one of the best in a hotel she's had. There was such a variety, it was a very nice meal. Though there are a few fixtures here and there that are showing there age, all in all this hotel is definitely worth the money.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank malt2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed at this property on a visit to Texas Tech. Good value for the price. Neighborhood not the best but placement of the hotel did not cause any security concerns. Breakfast each morning with all of the standards you would expect. Indoor pool and area was clean. Staff was attentive to our needs and special requests!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights while visiting our daughter at Tech. The first night I noticed I had to have the shower set all the way on hot to get any WARM water. The next morning, my wife and I both took cold showers...no hot water at all. I was going to let someone know about it at check-out, but after waiting at the front desk for 10 minutes, I did not see a single hotel employee. Aside from the cold showers, the hotel was clean, the beds were comfy and the breakfast was good. Oh, like some other guests, I also noticed the hot tub had a greenish tint to it. The pool did look nice and clear though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The rooms were neat and tidy. The breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel. The pool and hot tub were clean and working. Landie Williams was working the front desk she was very friendly and knowledgable and when I had an issue with the laundry went above and beyond to help with a smile and a great attitude. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Lubbock.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctuckbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a coupon for a free night (after a not so good experience at another Country Inn), otherwise the room would have been about $140 for a regular room, not a suite. For $140 in Lubbock (or most anywhere except a big city) I hope for more. The rooms were adequate, but could use a little fixing up (eg cracked paint above the A/C, stone slab in shower had a large crack and hole filled in with putty). The walls were pretty thin so you could hear the neighbors and folks in the hallway.

On the positive the rooms have big flat screen HD TVs, fridge, microwave, the staff were all very friendly, there's an indoor pool, small workout area with elliptical, treadmill and TV, and they serve a good breakfast that's included. This the typical buffet-style breakfast with make your own waffles, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, French toast, sausage and eggs - so great for kids.

If they were priced under $100 the review would be different.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank ATX_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock

Address: 5806 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5100 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $82 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites of Lubbock offers all the comforts of home and we are here to provide you with a quality stay whether you are on your Lubbock vacation or if you are visiting Lubbock on business. Lubbock, the home of Buddy Holly and Texas Tech University, has plenty to do including watching Pat Knight's basketball team. If you want a flashback of history and innovative ideas, let us show you about the Buddy Holly Museum and walk of fame, the OmniMax or Science Spectrum Theater, Silent Wings Museum, or the American Wind Power Center is just a short hop & skip away. If you're into fantastic wine tasting during your stay at the Country Inn & Suites take time out to visit the Llano Estacado, Caprock or Pheasant Ridge Winery. If you are in town to see Mike Leach's football team play in the SBC Jones Stadium or Pat Knight playing basketball at the United Spirit Arena you will have an exciting treat in store for you. Lubbock is home of the Renegades, which is Lubbock's Professional Arena Football Team. Whether enjoying sports or Lubbock's fine arts and museums, make your Lubbock vacation smart and stay at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. Lubbock isn't just about West Texas BBQ, we have an exciting list of restaurants that will make your taste buds come back for more of our flavorful offerings. Remember you don't have to be Mike Leach or Buddy Holly, but you can stay revived at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock
Holiday Inn Lubbock
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock
Lubbock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing