We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Lubbock TX
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    134
    114
    65
    77
See reviews for
239
87
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

It's a great room and the value is good and it's clean BUT I wouldn't recommend it if you are a woman traveling alone. The manager followed me into my room twice to talk to me. He even shut the door behind him. He was not invited. Very creepy .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissybby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel.
I am sorry to tell you that I as a Manager don't have time to even check guest in, so how can he follow you. My front desk employee said, you came to front desk and return the keys, after guest returns the key, we go back to room and verify, and make sure guest did not smoke in the room, or nothing missing from the room. Why you get back to room when you already return your keys. If you wanted to stay in the room, you should of not return your keys. If I am staying in the Hotel, last thing before I leave the Hotel to return the keys. I will not return keys If I am still using the room. If our staff went there to verify the room, because you return the keys, when any guest returns the keys, we have to verify the room. Sorry, and I hope you understand our rules and policy and I am proud to say we have very professional staff, and know all rules and laws very well. I hope your misunderstand should be clear by this explanation.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great place to stay.......great service....... for a great price......great location .....nice and clean lots of room me and my kids just enjoy staying here we can get to where we want to go in no time..... thanks Mike...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Championj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ F, Owner at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars review.
We are very glad to heard, you like and enjoy our Hotel, services, and staff.
If we can do anything to make your next visit to Lubbock more fun, please let us know.
Thank you and looking forward to have you our guest soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Life can be challenging when you work out of town away from your family each week. The obstacles we are faced with can be daunting. When you come in at the end of the work day to a nice clean room and to pleasant staff it sure makes these obstacles easier to handle. I high recommend staying here.
Doug Holmes

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to review our Hotel.
Secondly, I am very happy to heard, you like our Hotel, our staff and our services.
Positive review like this encourage our staff to even do more better for our all guest.
We try our best to exceed our all guest expectations.
I thank you for staying with you, and If we can do anything to make your next trip to Lubbock more enjoyable please let us know.
Thank you and looking forward to see you again soon.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#43 of 68 in Lubbock
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 68 in Lubbock
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lubbock TX

Property: Howard Johnson Lubbock TX
Address: 5108 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4400 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Lubbock TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Howard Johnson Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing