We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Lubbock TX
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SmallTownGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Lubbock TX
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 564 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My stay was quit pleasant. The hotel is new and is clean and well kept. Checkin was fast and friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable and room was large. The only thing I didn't like was at breakfast you weren't allowed to take it back to your room, I know it is an effort to keep the place clean, but really? I didn't care for that... The employee allowed me take it anyway but made me feel like I was going to make a big mess of it or something. Overall I would probably would stay again because of the price and cleanliness.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed room. Very spacey.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We try our best to keep the Hotel standard and keep the Hotel clean, that is the reason we are 100 % non smoking property.
Thank you for your postive review and your understanding.
We are looking forward to have you our guest again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We travel a lot and are always looking for a nice place to sleep at a reasonable price--and this Howard Johnson fit right in! At check-in, the manager was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was neat and clean and very roomy-comfortable bed, refrigerator and microwave. Hot breakfast was included---biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, the usual cereals both hot or cold, sweets and coffee or tea. At checkout we were also greeted by a very pleasant young lady. If we are ever passing through Lubbock we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank jonbkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time and also giving us positive review.
We are very glad to hear you enjoy, our property, services.
We hope to see you again, and if w can do anything to even make your net visit more enjoyable please let us know.
Thank you again and positive review like your help us and motivate our team to even do more better for our guest and exceed our guest expectation.
We always try to do the best for our all the guest and strive for excellence.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank minimeptc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I got a really good price on the internet for a king room, with all new rooms. It was nice to have a new bed to sleep on, and enjoyed the nice staff that checked me in. The breakfast was so so with a very limited choice to eat. This hotel does not have any fitness room available to patrons.

The location, however is not a good one due to my vehicle and another next to mine getting our windows broke out and our items stolen parked next to the pool outside. The hotel sits next the interstate with the limited view of cameras and staff to watch the vehicles outside. Based on the crime in the neighborhood, I would recommend a security guard or better lighting at night.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room that would be away from interstate traffic, as well as one you can watch your...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARIQ F, Manager at Howard Johnson Lubbock TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. I am sorry to heard about your experience. We did install very bright light recently. I hope you will give us another chance, and we will exceed your expectation. We try our best to take care of all our guest needs.
If we can do anything else for you please let us know.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#44 of 69 in Lubbock
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 69 in Lubbock
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Lubbock TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lubbock TX

Address: 5108 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4400 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $50 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Lubbock TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Lubbock TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing