We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Lubbock's best hamburger restaurants”
Review of Wild Burger Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wild Burger Grille
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of Lubbock's best hamburger restaurants”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We love this restaurant. The burgers are good, and there are lots of varieties of burger from which to chose, including several bread choices. Not feeling like a burger? Maybe an Italian chicken sandwich? Lots of choices here. The atmosphere is also excellent with more of a restaurant feel than a fast food feel. When they first opened, customers ordered at a counter and the food was delivered to the table, but now they have full wait service. Covenient location too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, disappointing service”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our food was really good....once we got it. We came in and ordered, it wasn't too busy. It took about 35 minutes for our burgers to come out. Nothing special about them, so we weren't sure what took so long. Despite the wait, the burgers and fries were really good. The girl that took our order hasseled us for our IDs when we wanted beers - we are clearly of age. That was a little frustrating, along with the wait time on the food.

I'll come back, but I hope I won't have to wait as long next time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Burger, Even Better Milkshake”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I tried the Bleu cheese burger, 1/3 lb, and it was large enough to share. It had a lot of bleu cheese crumbles plus bleu cheese dressing, so you better like bleu cheese for this one. It was nice and juicy. I would also recommend the sweet potato fries with ranch dressing. It was then topped off with a banana milkshake, which was too good to share. A very satisfying meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingfifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“MILKSHAKES!!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The burgers are great, the cheese fries are so good you won't want to share, but whatever you do, don't miss the milkshakes!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasHotRodMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The bug, the meat, the toppings are all amazing!! We also love the appetizer sampler!!! Everything here is amazing!!! You have to try!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bevot9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing