We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bargain for traveling workers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lubbock Civic Center North
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A bargain for traveling workers”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

How you feel about this property will largely depend on what you are looking for. The motel is rather old and yes it shows its age. The rooms are a bit small, rather cramped, and I had difficulty finding the light switches that were located behind the door. Despite all of these negative qualities, my room was very clean and comfortable. This motel caters to traveling workers and has all of the comforts of home (minifridge, microwave, coffeemaker, desk, etc) at a reasonable price. It also had a great wi-fi signal. Additionally, check-in and checkout went very quickly. Oh, the seafood place across the street is excellent as well. Bottom line: if I were traveling with the wife I would probably stay somewhere a bit nicer, but when in town for work, I would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    27
    32
    31
See reviews for
35
19
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

It doesn't take much to make me happy with a hotel especially at budget places like this but come on. The check-in took forever and with a completely silent receptionist even after I was asking a w questions. The room was tiny and dirty and had a first for me in 5 years of regular business travel - flourescent lighting! Bed only had two pillows (for a king) and the whole room felt dirty and smelled like puke. The bathroom is so small it takes some planning to get in and out of. Horrible hotel and the worst one that I can remember in a life that is spends about 50% of nights in hotels.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

Spring
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is an economy hotel that focuses on the budget customer. The service was good and the check out was easy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The pictures of rooms are better online than actual building and rooms..cheap motel looks. Pay Hotel Price.it shouldnt be named Super 8.
Should be civic motel or something like that..very very old tvs bed furnitire all bad overall

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripjavier40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#32 of 68 in Lubbock
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
3.4 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lubbock Civic Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lubbock Civic Center North

Property: Super 8 Lubbock Civic Center North
Address: 501 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lubbock Civic Center North 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lubbock Civic Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lubbock
Super Eight Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing