We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mckinney, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

$80 for a king room. very clean. rather busy.because we were . bed is ok/good. really a great value for the rate we paid. the room was near the breakfast and pool so we had some noise but that comes with territory. well lit parking lot. not bad at all

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Yes our hotel provides great value for your dollars. We really appreciate your time and efforts to help travel community make their decisions. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    147
    71
    57
    78
See reviews for
274
143
49
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had a great night's rest at BW Lubbock Windsor. This was a welcomed experience after I had spent 7 hours riding my Harley. THE GOOD: A great night's rest! Good breakfast! Helpful and friendly staff. Clean room. No issues at all. The BAD: NONE!! Hope you have as wonderful an experience as I had during my stay...if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Lol, like the way you wrote ' NONE '. What a unique way to explain pros and cons. Keep up the creative work. Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I don't stay at any other hotels but best westerns, this one was the best of best. Very professionally dressed polite staff really made me feel welcomed. Room seems to be recently upgraded and sausage with breakfast was very delicious. I think I got 200% value of what I paid and I will recommend this to any one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hlmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff at this hotel was wonderful! Checked in on the night shift, and the young lady at the desk was tremendously professional! Room was great and breakfast was nice! This one definitely gets my recommendation!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank You so much. It means a lot for our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

the staff was extremely unfriendly and the pool and hot tub was green with sand in the bottom. the breakfast wasn't anything I would try again. I reserved a room with 2 queens and got to full size beds with were very uncomfortable. the rooms felt dark and dirty

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We don't have any full size bed in any of our room type. We either have a king size or double queen beds. On behalf of our entire 'I CARE' team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you better experience in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was easy to locate and ideal for my travel purposes. The room was clean and it was ideally priced. I did not have time to try any of the other amenities, but I did have the complimentary breakfast and it was perfect for this travel purpose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hopefully next time you will have enough time to take advantage of our other amenities. Thank you so much for taking time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at many hotels in my life as I travel frequently for my business. Whatever it was but the wireless internet at this best western was excellent. Other thing I noticed was staff was happy and joking and smiling around with each other. Atmosphere was not heavy like many other hotels. Breakfast was nice, all things considered. To me it was a good value of my dollars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gunthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We have recently upgraded our whole Wi-Fi network to allow our guests to use multiple gadgets at the same time. Time is changing very fast so do we. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 65 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#40 of 65 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% NON SMOKING. Interior corridor room entrances. With elevator. Very friendly staff. Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Complimentary full hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. All rooms equipped with LCD tv, Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing board, hair dryer, iPhone docked alarm clock. King rooms with recliner and double queen with lounge chair and ottoman.Located off of the I 27 at a junction of loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, Texas Tech University, United spirit arena, Medical district, airport, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Best Western, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing