We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“windsor”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

the staff was extremely unfriendly and the pool and hot tub was green with sand in the bottom. the breakfast wasn't anything I would try again. I reserved a room with 2 queens and got to full size beds with were very uncomfortable. the rooms felt dark and dirty

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We don't have any full size bed in any of our room type. We either have a king size or double queen beds. On behalf of our entire 'I CARE' team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you better experience in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    157
    79
    55
    80
See reviews for
292
156
54
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was easy to locate and ideal for my travel purposes. The room was clean and it was ideally priced. I did not have time to try any of the other amenities, but I did have the complimentary breakfast and it was perfect for this travel purpose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hopefully next time you will have enough time to take advantage of our other amenities. Thank you so much for taking time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at many hotels in my life as I travel frequently for my business. Whatever it was but the wireless internet at this best western was excellent. Other thing I noticed was staff was happy and joking and smiling around with each other. Atmosphere was not heavy like many other hotels. Breakfast was nice, all things considered. To me it was a good value of my dollars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gunthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We have recently upgraded our whole Wi-Fi network to allow our guests to use multiple gadgets at the same time. Time is changing very fast so do we. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been using the BW in Lubbock for many years and have generally been please. As we checked it we were impressed with the remodeling of the reception and breakfast areas. We were given Room 135 at the far south end. The room was very warm and when we went to turn off the hear the whole A/C-Heat unit fell apart. I then tried to open the window and saw the mold and bugs between the different panes. The whole window frame and trim was cracked and had large holes.When we went into the tile area we saw the number of cracked tiles.The fan in the bathroom did not work when we turned on the switch (lights and fan in one unit). When we moved the ottoman we found chips and Cheetos under - not well vacuumed.
We called the front desk and the receptionist came down and did a basic fix on the A/C and when she saw the mold and bugs "OH MY, that is gross." She was very helpful.
As we left in the morning we saw a significant amount of trash in the lot, stuck to bushes, and by the fences. This may be due to the winds and open range in the area.

The motel has a good initial impression but...

Room Tip: Before unpacking check out the A/C, windows, bathroom, lights, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and again and acknowledging the improvements. Appreciate your efforts to bring our deficiencies to our attention. We give personal attention to every review and survey as that is our best chance to improve in future. Aggressive extended wintery weather in Lubbock, like rest of the nation, played big role in cleaning areas connected to exterior and shortage of staff, that is no valid excuse and I acknowledge failure of our cleaning crew in the room you stayed. Now our spring cleaning team is working extended hours to touch every corner and area of the hotel. I hope that you will give us one more chance in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has been updated & initially looks ok, but once in the room it was not clean! My daughter turned down the sheets & found what looked like an old blood stain, we went through 2 sets of sheets to find some that were clean. The front desk said they had problems with their dryer & that it was burning the sheets. We had to take off the duvets on both beds because they had crusties on them & the bed skirt had spills on them. The bath tub was not clean. Our friends found an open condom in their bed. We will not stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Sorry to hear about your friend's experience at other hotel. Thank you for bringing rust on sheets issue to our attention. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed with my family last week end and we are very pleased with the service we received for what we paid. Due to tournament in the town, hotel was jam packed with bunch of kids jumping in the pool and running in the hallway but that is not hotel fault. Free breakfast was fresh and over and beyond what usually you expect at hotel. We will stay there when we will be back in Lubbock. Staff was very friendly and caring.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ll d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

very clean, room did smell like stale smoke, I suggested some sort of incense to cover stale smoke...but hey....no other smoking hotels available at time of stay.a good free breakfast, very good location to restaurants and shopping. we had a king size bed, very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Smoking area is secluded on 2nd floor at far south corner. Due to the aggressive wintery weather, it became impossible to air out our smoking area, but rest of the hotel is non smoking. Please accept our sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
680 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED BEST WESTERN PLUS & UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT IN 2017 At the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn, we're proud to be the finest property off Interstate 27 in Lubbock, Texas. Our hotel premises are 100% NON SMOKING. We're moments away from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport arrivals terminal and 10 minutes from Texas Tech University, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine upper midscale hotel. We are pleased to provide you with a superior Lubbock hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here. By day, let your senses come alive and experience our stunning West Texas sunrise. By night, come home to experience the beautiful West Texas sunset. Whether your trip to Lubbock is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, business trip, or a much needed escape from home, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a West Texas day. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices close-by the area, we 're sure to please leisure guests of all ages and our extended stay business guests. Our scent air system keeping our lobby smelling great, our 24 hour guest fitness center, 24 hour available guest laundry facility and 24 hour business center with free printing access for our guests will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our guests love our fresh complimentary oven baked cookies in the evening. Our beautifully suite rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. All guest rooms have interior corridor room entrances and include a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free wireless internet access. Rooms are equipped with new air conditioner units, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, newly purchased fridge & microwaves, alarm clocks, phones. We offer FREE limited truck parking in addition to our free guest parking monitored at all hours of the day via cctv. At our Lubbock hotel, you can experience a clean, safe, comfortable room. We are the only Best Western Plus hotel in Lubbock featuring a Hot Tub inside our delightful heated pool area open all months of the year. Come try us out and take a dip in our pool. We promise our guests a remarkable, memorable experience and the Best Western promise, which is to treat you and every guest like family. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The non-refundable pet friendly rate is $25.00 per pet, per day. A refundable pet cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. We are located immediately to your right as you exit Interstate 27 South Exit 1B or take the 50th street exit and turn around on Interstate 27 Northbound. We are at the junction of Loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, United spirit arena, Medical district, several golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing